We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
IL cornfields
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Affordable and nice”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

It isn't super fancy but it was nice, clean, downtown, and best of all - affordable. We stayed two nights during a leisure trip to the city. I remembered that years ago I used to stay here using Hotwire (considered a 3.5 star hotel). Did Hotwire again and, bingo, the Hyatt at about half of what I would expect to pay in a city for a decent downtown hotel.

Families might be deterred because there is not a pool. A benefit is also parking in the attached parking garage and walking to the hotel through the heated skywalk. The cost for parking did add an extra $20 per day to the cost, however, that is not unusual for a city. Make sure you go to Usingers, since you are nearby, the embodiment of Milwaukee...but that is another review. I've stayed at the Hyatt before and will stay there again. A good choice for a nice night's sleep on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junebug327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    510
    265
    130
    81
See reviews for
253
386
78
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I have had a few trips to Milwaukee over the past few years and always stayed at hotels that were OK. This time we found a good rate for the Hyatt. When we got there we were greeted by the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful. Check in was trouble free. We arrived in our room and it was spotless. Actually, the entire hotel was very very clean. Nothing was out of place.

The room was very comfortable and quiet. Yes, the bathroom was a little small, but perfectly fine.

We have decided that whenever we come to Milwaukee this will be our choice for our place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

If you're a Hyatt Regency Fan - this property in the downtown Milwaukee area is "what is to be expected." For families, there is no pool, and Milwaukee isn't exactly tourist heaven.

Although the hotel does not offer a complimentary shuttle to the airport - you may take a Go! airport shuttle for $13. Parking at this hotel is $25 per night.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteakSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Other reviewers have said the same for this hotel - you can get great deals on priceline for this hotel, and it's very worth it. This is a business traveler hotel with a conference center, etc. We stayed there on a weekend and got an excellent rate on priceline - less than half the other rates I was seeing. The hotel has been updated so it looks very sleek and modern in the rooms, but since its an older hotel they are a bit small, particularly the bathrooms. All rooms are built around an atrium that is as tall as the hotel, so it gets a bit echoy, but when I was there the noise was not be found (and I can't sleep with noise). The parking rate is $20 if you self-park at the attached self-park, which does really add up. However when I was there it was 8-10 degrees out, so I willingly paid it to be able to walk in warm comfort through the attached walkway to the hotel. There are tons of parking garages around that area, so I'm sure you could find a better price, particularly if you don't plan on going in and out. Milwaukee is a lot of fun, looking forward to coming back when it's not so cold!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punto_in_aria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2009

The Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is a nice hotel, although a bit dated. The 4 glass elevators face the inside and look good. The check in was smooth and the room was standard. The bathroom was small but clean. Parking costs extra, and be sure not to leave anything in your car because there are lots of break-ins in the lots and ramps in downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallCool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mke
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Desk staff extremely polite. Hotel exceptionally clean and furniture in room was really cozy. Stayed one night in a King. The layout of hotel is fun with open center and fully enclosed glass elevators. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I was truly impressed with result of my priceline bid!

Slightly noisy in hallway at 1 a.m., but everyone settled down out there and we slept blissfully. (It is Milwaukee! Brew city and Friday night can be a noisy combination.)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DepartingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My travel was for business. Check in took about 2 minutes and I was on my way. The room met all of my preferences and was clean. The hotel is located right across the street from a great Italian restaurant. I was looking for old fashion Milwaukee Brewers hat and the employee at the convenient store downstairs told me they didn't carry it but told me where I could find it and I did. Check out took about 1 minute. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean66Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,794 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#10 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,389 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#25 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing