We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Oswego, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and Friendly”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Krista at the front desk was wonderful and the doorman at night was happy and welcoming every night. This hotel is in a great location to everything downtown....Loved the bed and the room was perfect. Thanks for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: 1405 was awesome room!!!!!! Only thing missing is a refrigerator. Glad we had a cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Tinap55 from Oswego, IL -

Thank you for the wonderful five-star review. We value your review and utilize these comments for training purposes and to improve our products. We do offer refrigerators on request, and have since ordered more of them to allow greater availability when needed. With all the great things to see and do right outside of our front door, we hope you plan another trip our way.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    548
    286
    154
    94
See reviews for
280
413
85
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency to attend a training course at MSOE. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice. Had the breakfast buffet each morning and I was pleased with that. The area that needs improvement is the Internet access. We had many hours of homework each night that required Internet access. The Internet was very slow and many times I could not get on. The Hyatt staff was informed of this during or stay, but the access never did improve.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredArmy1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
RetiredArmy1234567 from WI -

Thank you so much for another TA review. Of course we always strive to do our best, but came up a bit short with the Internet difficulty during your recent visit. I must apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that we have worked to resolve this issue. We are currently seeking better alternatives for ongoing Internet service in the future as well. I hope you continue to visit us again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent rate via Priceline express deals over Memorial Day weekend. A large group of us stayed at the Hyatt and rented the Pedal Tavern (another MUST if you visit Milwaukee). Hotel was clean, well appointed, spacious, VERY friendly staff with expedient check in and check out. Location is wonderful...after the Pedal Tavern we walked to Rock Bottom and Moe's and several other nearby bars/restaurants. Great hotel - highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spadesqueen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Spadesqueen74 from Milwaukee -

Thank you so much for the wonderful five-star review. I am pleased to hear of your group's satisfaction with their rooms and of course overall stay. As a senior contributor for TA and a fellow Milwaukeean, we value your comments and view. Speaking of view, I agree with your Pedal Tavern choice for the full MKE experience (food, drinks, sights, & sounds). With so much to see and do right outside of our door, I hope you and your group return again soon. Creating traditions....maybe an annual "Stay-cation"?

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is in a great location downtown, we stayed 2 nights and it seemed like a comedy of errors; the staff is really trying hard, but with our visit, it just never seemed to get it right. I checked in and our room wasn't ready, checked our bags with the bell staff, came back a few hours later to get our room key, and asked to have our bags brought to the room. After 30 minutes, I called the front desk, they apologized, and said they would send them right up, then another 30 minutes went by and I went down to the desk and they again apologized, and it took another 20 minutes to get the bags. Everyone was very apologetic, but I needed my computer, and wanted to take a shower to get ready for a meeting. We had reserved on the Regency Club floor but the keys didn't work, so I went down to the desk again, was told that no, I wasn't to have access to the Regency Club, then a manager informed the clerk, that yes, indeed I should have keys for the Regency Club (this should have been taken care of at check in) so I finally got keys. If you park a car and have the valet take it, they are parked outside, and it takes FOREVER to get the car----when we checked out, it took almost 30 minutes, even though we'd called down to get the car. As I said, everyone was very apologetic, but when you pay for a full service hotel, you expect it to run well. The rooms are standard issue, nothing special, but comfortable beds---towels were a bit threadbare, and could use an upgrade there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Fooddr from San Diego -

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. Slow valet service and a long wait for luggage are definitely not how we want you to remember us here in Milwaukee. Add me to the list of others have have apologized because we are sincere. I want you to know that is why we value your "Top Contributor" comments and review. We use them as a training tool and to rectify or improve services and products. Without these, we may not know to take action. You are absolutely right....The little things do really matter. I hope you will give us the opportunity to WOW you during your next visit to Milwaukee, whether for leisure or business, we have something for everyone. Thank you again.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great staff; prompt, organized.

VERY well kept-up.

Water could have been a bit hotter, and it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room.

Well-lit with plenty of electric sockets and good internet service.

Excellent exercise room with a wide variety of machines.

Valet parking seemed a tad slow and disorganized. Also some uncontrolled noise in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
William D from Upland, CA -

Thank you so much for the great, Five-Star Review of our property. We value your comments and utilize them to improve our products and service for the future. Our goals are always to provide a feeling of home while you are here in Milwaukee. Whether we warm your heart or warm the water, we will strive to accomodate. Please let us know, during your next visit, if you will need a refrigerator during your stay--we are happy to accomodate. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I visit Milwaukee for business about once per year. I have no control on where my employer books me. Half the time they book me at the Pfister, the other half I end up at the Hyatt. I (and my fellow employees) prefer the Pfister.

Having said that, please understand this is a perfectly acceptable hotel. The rooms are clean and fairly large, the beds are reasonably comfortable, and the rooms are furnished exactly as you would expect from an upscale chain hotel. If your are attending a game or a concert at the Bradley Center, no hotel is more convenient. If you are in town for a convention, a skywalk system leads you directly to the Wisconsin Convention Center.

The only "flaw" of this place is it's feel of a gigantic, bland, impersonal hotel that is part of a giant hospitality chain. The hotel's atrium reminds me of a prison cell-block. If you can overlook this aspect of the hotel and/or you prefer the predictability of chains, by all means stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfselect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Gfselect from Seatlle, Washington -

Thank you Gfselect for your four-star review of our property. Although we are not going for the "prison cell-block" look and we let everyone out on "Good-Behavior"; we truly hope you enjoyed your stay. You are absolutely right that our location and enclosed skywalks make transportation throughout the city convenient. Whether you return for business or leisure we have something for everyone and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon (no prison jump-suit needed).

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

From start to finish, checkin to checkout, Super stay all around. Special thank you and and job well done to Alison Johnson, Bobby and Mike.... Going the extra mile to make this stay the best it could be...

From this Diamond Member,
See you next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
uli1 from FL -

Thank you uli1 for the "Job Well Done!"--Five star review. It is always great to receive such wonderful feedback especially from a Diamond Member such as yourself. It is always our goal to make you feel "Right-At-Home", whenever you are here. We may not always have Florida weather...but with all the great events to attend in Milwaukee, it is sure nice to return. I will relay your special thank-you to Alison, Bobby, and Mike; as we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Tanya Curtin
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#28 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,086 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing