We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, Average breakfast, nice lounge, expensive parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
597 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Good service, Average breakfast, nice lounge, expensive parking”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stay for 4 nights at this downtown hotel. Relative was a platinum member, so the room was upgrade to a suite. The suite is just 2 regular room with a connecting door, nothing special. My friend was upgraded to the President suite. It was nothing special either, just a bit bigger.
We used the lounge for breakfast, which was OK. You have to pay for your drinks in the evening. The lounge was closed during the weekend, we were given ticket to order breakfast at the restaurant 555. We had steak and eggs both days. They were good.

There was music playing downstairs Saturday night and I could hear it in the room. I had to put towels under the door. It is not a big problem

Parking at the hotel is $25. Parking lots close by is about $10. You can also get a single night permit. The information is below. on even days, park on even steer number side. Saturday night is free. You don't have to call.


Obtain Single-Day Parking Permission for Guest and Service Vehicles

Single-day permission will be granted by calling the Parking Information Desk at 414-286-8350 or by completing the online RPP permission request form.
Provide a current RPP permit number.
Provide a license plate number and applicable address within the RPP area.
A confirmation number will be provided to the caller.

Room Tip: Parking at the hotel is $25. Parking lots close by is about $10. You can also get a single night p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are sure that other TripAdvisor members will find your parking tips helpful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    510
    265
    130
    81
See reviews for
253
386
78
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I am not picky. This place is a pass. Misspelled my name, cancelled the reservation, found me a room with a bed on the floor with dirt stains and could see springs. People not happy that work there. Go to Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrdickson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Sorry to hear that your impression of our hotel was so poor. Our staff is always looking to make your stay as comfortable and inviting as possible, and please be assured that we will take your comments to heart. Please consider us for your next stay in Milwaukee so we can have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staff was incredible! Knowledgable & beyond friendly/helpful! They went above & beyond the second we pulled up to the front, throughout the entire process! They wait to hear what you personally want/need/expect & offer unbelievably thoughtful & insightful suggestions to make your stay that much better! I have never encountered such outstanding customer service, you could truly tell these employees enjoyed their job & Hyatt must take care of them because it is THEY who make this hotel successful!!!! Location was in heart of downtown Milwaukee! Walking distance to anything & everything! George Webbs across the street was a quaint fair-priced little eatery & service was exceptional! We only live couple hours north of Milwaukee & visit frequently each year for numerous diff occasions/vacations, but this by far took the cake! Thank you to JR & the rest of the amazing staff! Housekeeping was also astounding& exceptional! Will definitely be returning again ASAP!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisco913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We take great pride in our staff, and we all seek to go above and beyond for our guests. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and really nice rooms which look to have been recently remodeled. My room had a great view of the city.
I took the option for one of their pure rooms. I have stayed in them before and although I dont have allergies I always sleep better. This time was no different. I slept like a baby which was very much needed.
The staff at the check in desk was really very nice.
Not crazy about spending $25 on self parking but the value of the room was good enough to offset that.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
It's comments like these that keep us at the top of our game...thank you for the 5-star reveiw!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice place and friendly staff. Room rate a little over priced. Pay to park as well. Rooms nice and clean and very comfortable beds and pillow are soft. Hotel quiet and plenty of elevators so there is no wait. Cafe across the street George Webb is open 24hours if you are hungry. I would go back. Bus service is good in downtown area and pick up is a block away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review...we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff at the Hyatt were simply excellent. I have never had better service. As the coordinator for my organization's annual reunions (conventions) for the past dozen years I have seen a number of good hotels and would rank the service of Milwaukee's Hyatt up there with the best.
It's close to the places we wanted to visit with good restaurants right across the street although there is nothing wrong with the restaurant in the hotel. Limited menu, like most hotel restaurants but what they have is good. One drawback, and not major at least to me, is that the revolving rooftop restaurant neither revolves nor functions as a restaurant, being used only as an additional meeting room.
The spacious atrium lobby makes the place seem huge and the glass elevators seem to hang out in space as you ride up or down so that the perspective of the angel sculpture changes in interesting ways during the short ride.
Event management is a real plus at the Hyatt. Aaron Kramer was absolutely on top of every detail as were the other department heads and their respective staffs. For once we had no reported problems.

Room Tip: There are decent views out any upper-floor windows but windows facing east have a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDMan836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Wow...what an amzaing review! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A nice downtown hotel, Just happens to be on Old World 3rd Street. The only thing wrong with this hyatt is the roof top bar and grill is closed. It was a great place to sit and watch the city and the river. Now the only bar is in the lobby and most of the time crowded. Being on 3rd street makes up for it because that street is all bars and great places to eat. You do not have to take a cab to go out and enjoy Milwaukee and the river front. Parking is over priced but other then that a perfect hotel if you want to enjoy Old World 3rd Street.

Room Tip: A room facing Highland Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schoeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We do still utilize the Polaris for special events, so please check with us for the next time you can enjoy the spectacular view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,794 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#10 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,389 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#25 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing