We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure to visit Jay at the front desk!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Make sure to visit Jay at the front desk!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for a conference and had a lovely visit. The atrium is a little noisy and cold feeling but the rooms are clean and pretty and the ballrooms are a great space! We asked Jay at the front desk for some dryer sheets for a static cling incident and he quickly retrieved them for us! He is a rock star!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Wow...thanks for the great review, and we'll be sure to tell Jay what a "rock star" he is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    510
    266
    131
    81
See reviews for
253
387
78
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

A nice hotel, but not for families. No pool, no breakfast under $18 per person and loud bar on weekends. Staff seemed uninterested in keeping a large crowd quiet during our stay. At one point, when I went to ask for help at the front desk, the manager was actually complimenting them on the last song they drunkinly sang loud enough to wake me up. Looked fun for them, but not for a family with 3 kids. Won't come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank kk1800
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
It is disappointing to hear of the difficulties you experieced during your stay. Our security team is dedicated to doing their best to control the noise levels in the hotel, especially during busy times with large groups. Unfortunately, the design of the hotel with an atrium does tend to be louder as the noise travels everywhere. Please be assured that our team would have done everything they could to manage the crowd. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Milwaukee - our concierge can even help you to find some family-friendly activities while you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here on one stormy night in Milwaukee. Nothing that was dramatically wrong, but attention to detail was lacking. The person behind the desk was all on her own and was trying to serve me, another customer, and about 3 phone calls at the same time. You can guess how that went. The biggest issue was that the room smelled very musty, like some cheap hotel in the tropics. It was quite bad. My remote was dead so I had to manage the TV by hand.

The room and bedding were both very nice which is the most important part of any stay. I had a high level floor which was very nice.

Room Tip: Get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Sorry to hear that we couldn't make your stay spectacular, but we look forward to the opportunity to try again...please let us know anything else we can do to make your next stay great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good hotel for the convention i attended, hotel is older style with rooms located around the atrium.Rooms can be a little small but well kept. Don"t expect floor to ceiling windows so not the best views. Check in was quick and efficient, special thanks to Chandi always a smile and eager to help with suggestions, and what to experience in the city. Mike the bellman was also great and very knowledgeable,Nice lobby area, business center $3.00 for 10 minutes of internet.Small gift shop with Starbucks for all the coffee lovers. Would stay here again if opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have better views, hotel has 18 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpigOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
While the building may be older, we strive to keep up-to-date with the latest trends...be sure to check with the Front Desk next time you stay with us for a possible upgrade to one of our City View rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I'm Hyatt Diamond, so I see my fair share of Hyatt properties. This is a nicely appointed hotel, but there are some issues that should be addressed. As others have said, parking and getting into and out of the hotel can be problematic. The porte de cochere is only two lanes wide and if someone's car is being dropped off or picked up by the valet, you sit and wait behind them. There's simply no way to get out. Parking is also pretty expensive. I only paid $17 a night the week before at the Beverly Hilton, yet here in Milwaukee, it's $27? Also, the wifi in my room was painfully slow and kept timing out.

The pluses are a small, but well-stocked and well-staffed club level lounge. All employees I encountered were truly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for the review, and we are sorry to hear of the difficulties you experieced...we are sincerely hopeful that we can rectify the issues for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here on 6/15/13....everything about the hotel went as expected for an upscale property. Check In was fast friendly and efficient. The room was very nice...comfortable and quiet...we also enjoyed a drink and food at the lobby bar....all good.
To make things even better we got a great deal on Priceline for this obviously quiet evening in downtown Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Did not notice particular issues with any location in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for the five-star review! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel on a travelzoo package. Since we were planning on taking in a couple Brewers game this summer, this worked out perfectly. For $99 we got a king size bed, 2 free drinks in the lounge,free Internet and full breakfast for two. Nice business type hotel with an atrium that all rooms open to. We were on the 3rd floor-friends were on the 11th. Rooms were great. I like how they face the beds to the window so the bathroom and door to hallway is behind you when you're sleeping. No pesky lights to wake you!! Only a block from the river walk. We took a taxi to Miller park on Saturday night but rode the city bus back-got off within a block. Friendly front desk and breakfast was anything we wanted-off menu or buffet. Great deal!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
While the Brewers may not be be in first place, it sounds like we definitely are! Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#10 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#25 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing