We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Making the best of the situation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Cherry Hills Village, CO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Making the best of the situation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Decent hotel. A little of a beat down neighborhood. Staff very helpful. Hotel bar good. Hotel clean. I don't like to pay extra for internet service ($11.95 or so) and I think $25 to park (no hotel validation ) is a little steep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our location in the heart of downtown puts you just moments from all the best that Milwaukee offers. During your next stay, please be aware that we offer complimentary wifi in all of our lobby public areas, and our front desk staff will be happy to help you find more reasonable parking accommodations - as we do not own or operate the structure we are connected to, we cannot control the price. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    444
    232
    108
    65
See reviews for
201
326
71
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was very disappointed in the quality of my room, Bathroom was grimy, furniture was broken and ripped in places, TV barely worked . My room was on the 4th fl right above the bus station and it was very loud all night. Room right next to mine sounded like it had 20 people having a party. Hopefully this was the exception, I expect more from a Hyatt. The Bistro 333 was a surprise, very good breakfast!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redoashgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect - please let us know next time you stay with us so that we can correct any issues in a timely manner. We pride ourselves on our staff & the jobs they do, so it is disheartening to learn of your disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel has recently been renovated and looks great. Rooms are nicely redone and generally clean. Location was great. I took a nice walk on the River Walk and ate at the Milwaukee Brat House in the German district. My only two complaints were that the "clean" towels had a long hair on them and the shower tub filled during my shower despite trying to open the drain (could have been user error). Overall, a very good hotel with friendly, attentive staff and plenty to do nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccur5743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we will look into the two bathroom issues you experienced. Rest assured, they will not be a problem during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, nice lounge for night cap and great breakfast selection in the morning. Easy access to main locations of interest. Comfortable beds. Recently remodeled providing very modern appeal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJL6276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Five-stars...couldn't ask for more! Thank you for your comments & we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
208 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived on Friday April 5th for a two night stay. We were greeted warmly by the staff, even though they were quite busy. They took the extra time to make sure all our questions about the facility were answered. The ride up to the 17th floor in the glass elevators is really cool.

We were provided with a nice room, 1 king bed, city view, although we could see a tiny slice Lake Michigan from our room on the 17th floor. The room was quiet, however,there was a youth basketball tournament that weekend, so we did hear people in the hall late at night.

The bathrooms are not very large at this particular location, due to the age of the hotel? They were clean and well decorated as was the room, trendy and updated with granite finishes throughout.

The breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices, both hot and cold. Service was good, again considering they were extremely busy at the time.

We have stayed at this location prior to this visit, and would stay here again. Parking in the garage is $25.00 per night, rather steep for Milwaukee.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor on the east side facing Lake Michigan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itraveleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay...next time you are with us, be sure to check with the front desk - our staff will be more than happy to recommend some less expensive parking options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed one night at this beautiful hotel right in the heart of the city. If you stay, pay the extra two dollars for valet parking ($25 self park, $27 valet) convenient, quick and and friendly service. The parking garage for self park is not close and its not convenient. Beautiful decor and fantastic food in the restaurant. Beds were very comfortable, rooms were freshly cleaned. What stands out most about this hotel are the smiling faces and willingness to please you from every single person ( front desk, restaurant, gift shop, valet, etc). Worth every dime!

Room Tip: You cannot get a bad room here. If you're interested in a view then ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ0hnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Wow...thanks! We pride ourselves on our staff & their quality service, and it is a pleasure to hear you speak so highly of them. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I took the Amtrak from Minneapolis, MN to Milwaukee, WI to see my Minnesota Timberwolves vs the Milwaukee Bucks. The Hyatt is within two blocks of the Bradley Center, across the street from US Cellular Arena. The Amtrak station is also just a easy 5 block walk south of the hotel. I stayed on the 14th floor which had a pleasant view. Love the glass elevators, which the wait for them wasn't very long even though two out of the four of them were not working while I was there. The Colorado Rockies were also staying here while they were playing the Brewers. Also Aaron at your front desk was awesome and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you want a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mntwins34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
It's always wonderful to hear comments like these...thank you again for staying with us & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#22 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing