We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here and were very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was located a couple of blocks from the Pabst Theater and numerous restaurants. Our room was modern, the perfect size, clean, and had a nice view. Free breakfast was included and it was definitely the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. They had pretty much everything, including made-to-order omelets, pancakes, or french toast. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside was the $25 per night that it costs to park in the garage that I was unaware of when booking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments...please check with one of our staff at the Front Desk next time you stay with us & one of them can help you find some more reasonable parking accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,652)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,278 - 1,284 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Milwaukee. The check-in process is the fastest of any hotel I've ever been to. The gym is loaded with equipment and even moist wash cloths. The rooms are comfortable and stocked with lovely soaps and lotions. Any request I made to the front desk was quickly granted. We enjoyed the Regency Club having breakfast with Nelson and happy hour with Mark. The location is great because you can walk to the mall and get your nails done. Thursday we walked to see a play. The doorman, Bobby remembers us each time we stay here. This is a well run hotel and I will definitely come back. Thanks Paul Sharp!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with the outstanding view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

It's our staff that makes us the top destination while staying in Milwaukee...we take pride in each and every one of them. Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I recently booked a group of 40 for a convention at the Hyatt, downtown Milwaukee. I do this a lot for my work. I can't think of another experience when there wasn't at least several glitches but not here. The check in went flawlessly. Banquets and meeting staff were perfect!

Front desk, especially Chandi, couldn't have been more helpful. Also bellman, JR, he was extremely pleasant and seemed to know what we needed before we did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jschlademan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

This is what we like to hear! Please keep us in mind for your next meeting as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great staff, fast elevators, hotel parking great, comfortable rooms. Right in the center of city and easy to walk to many activities. We travel throughout the world including the United States and Hyatt's are one of our favorite hotels. The Milwaukee Hyatt is one of the best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Our location keeps you close to all the action, and be sure to check with our Concierge next time you stay with us...there are many little gems to find in the city, just a short walk away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Love the bedding at the Hyatt. Besides great service you get great beds and bedding is the best, . Who could ask for more? This Hyatt is centrally located to lots of action in downtown Milwaukee. Tap beers and parking are affordable at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Be sure to check out Hyatt at Home...you can bring all your favorite comforts to your home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have stayed at Hyatt Milwaukee for many years and they have continued to impress me with their friendly staff and services that I would call this hotel my home away from home - from someone who travels around the world for 50+% of the time. I will always prefer to stay here not only it has good facility but more importantly every single staff from the front desk (Eileen), the shuttle driver (Mike), the waiter at Bistro 333 (Sergio), the gentleman at regency club and many more that made this hotel very dear to my heart. I forgot my wallet once and they kept every penny for me till my return. A great, honest, friendly and customer-oriented team that make every stay a wonderful one. Please keep being the way you are, Hyatt Milwaukee team!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We always like to think of our guests as part of the family, so welcome home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Got stuck in this hotel for a few nights because of a snow storm. The hotel is very nice. Its decor is very chic. The bar and bistro area are great for lounging and having a few drinks. The room was a good size and also has a moderny decor and the bathroom was updated as well. The location of the hotel seemed perfect. It was a quick walk to the lake and has a plethora of restaurants and brewery's surrounding it. The staff was very helpful with finding local attractions and recommending places to eat. The parking garage that connects directly to the hotel is awesome for snowy days. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jgonzo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thanks for the great comments, and be sure to pass the word along - the Hyatt is the place to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,903 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#28 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,096 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range: $111 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing