We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great staff keeps me coming back to Hyatt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Milwaukee
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff keeps me coming back to Hyatt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Hyatt isn't the newest hotel or the grandest hotel in Milwaukee-- some of the rugs are a bit worn, the paint is a bit dinged up in spots. And parking is $25, which seems a lot considering how little demand there seems to be for overnight parking downtown. But every time I've stayed there, I feel so welcomed by the staff. On my recent trip, Anna at the front desk took the time to help me find a place to buy flowers. And she knew the area well enough to steer me to someplace that was open on Christmas weekend. The valet went out of his way to hold the door for me. Everyone seemed to want me to have a pleasant stay. Another plus is the great views of Lake Michigan.

Room Tip: ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheapoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    470
    247
    114
    69
See reviews for
216
345
74
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I am a Diamond member of Hyatt's Gold Passport program and I have to say The Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is on of my favorite Hyatt's in the Midwest. The hotel has been recently renovated outfitted with a beautiful regency room on the top floor overlooking the city. Additionally for you Gold Passport Members the upper floors are designated for members. The reception staff at the front desk provide exceptional customer service and the management team is very attentive to all of my needs whenever I am a guest. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Milwaukee. I have stayed at the Hilton down the street which is a landmark hotel in Milwaukee and the customer service didn't come close to the Hyatt. Well done Hyatt MKE! Keep up the excellent work!

Room Tip: The high floors facing the city... which on the east side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is the best place to stay if you are attending an arts performance in downtown Milwaukee.
Bobbi and other wonderful personnel are there, smiling and ready to help you.
Then check in could not be more friendly. We especially love Anna who always asks what performace we are going to see.
Then, the "liquid chefs" in the bar are the most friendly and hospitable. Andy and Cody go out of their way to make your visit there the absoute best.
It is a large hotel, but run like a boutique hotel, as every employee goes out of their way to be friendly... And we cannot also enough about Nelson in the Regency Club..
Hyatt Regency... is our favorite hotel in downtown Milwaukee.

Room Tip: The higher up the better, as there is an atrium. But we love all the rooms, each has a marvelous vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We recently spent a night in Milwaukee. We booked a room at the Hyatt on priceline.com, which seemed like a pretty good deal (@$90 for the night.) However, upon checking into the hotel it's irritating to be slapped with a $20 fee to park and a $10 fee to use the internet. Really, Hyatt? I find this practice insulting. I'd rather pay more up front than have you try to reach into my wallet after I've already booked a room. Also, the manner in which one pays for parking was confusing, cumbersome and wildly annoying.
The room itself was okay apart from clearly being able to hear the sounds of our neighbors urinating. The staff that we dealt with was friendly. It's a great location downtown, especially if you're attending an event at the Bradley Center, such as a Bucks game.
One more note: Do NOT eat at the bar across the street. It's awful and two of my friends got sick eating there during a previous visit to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redbirds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have been a Hyatt member for years and hotel has the best customer service staff I have ever encountered! Always a joy to visit the warm faces downtown Milwaukee! The rooms are nice. Very comfortable.

From valet to front desk they remember my name every trip. The hotel itself is a winner. Very affordable and comfortable for today's business

http://usaplatforms.blogspot.com

Room Tip: Higher room floors are more quiet and kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Equal-Platforms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great central location in downtown Milwaukee....close to everything.....great staff.....very knowledge of "what's happening" and "where to go" in downtown Milwaukee.....staff are very good ambassadors for Milwaukee and the local "cheesehead" culture.....downtown restaurants, shopping, things to see and do.....excellent customer service....very friendly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisB1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for several nights while in town for a convention. The fact that the hotel was very busy might explain what happened - we checked in with a reservation for a king size room, the girl at the front desk was very helpful and nice...and then we went to our room. After looking around for the bed, I realized it was a murphy bed - double size. Not exactly a king size, which we'd reserved months in advance. After calling downstairs, they apologized; king size rooms were all gone, so we got moved to a room with two queen size beds. We usually aren't ones to complain, but sleeping inches off the ground for several nights was not what we had expected. Thankfully, we got transferred to a "real" room.

After that, the stay was fairly uneventful. Comfortable beds, a heater that worked well (almost too well), working wifi. My one complaint with the room was that the bathroom was tiny - only one person could fit in there at a time. The door practically bumped into the toilet.

Yes, it's an updated older hotel, but our room didn't feel old. There was some weird condensation in the window every window, but everything else felt fairly new. The big lobby and glass elevators in the middle - meh. Frustrating design when your room is on the opposite side of the elevators. We didn't eat here at all or use the fitness centers, but they were there.

Not sure if I would stay here again - lots of other hotels in the area. Still, I wouldn't object to staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garzeneshct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your honest review...hopefully, next time you stay with us we can exceed your expectations and make your stay special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#25 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing