We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Fest 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Milwaukee
Lynbrook NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Irish Fest 2012”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Staying here for Irish Fest weekend. We were (2) people on a reservation, but checked in at seperate times. Not enough towels, toiletries for (2) people staying together, but not related! Asked for more, brought up immediately, however, next day, we were in the same situation.
Beds/ pillow comfy. TV snowy. Bathroom very small, no robes as Hyatt website states. Hot/ cold buffet breakfast - excellent but pricey. Updated and very clean. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinsmom525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
So sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced while here, but we are glad that we were able to rectify your issues promptly. Next time you stay with us, you need only request a robe and it will be provided - they are available to any guest, but not kept in the rooms. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    510
    265
    130
    81
See reviews for
253
386
78
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The room and bed were very comfortable but the price wasn't. The Hyatt charges for WIFI per day which for the price of the room should be included. Bottles of water were waiting for us in our room that said refresh but had a price of $3.00 each. My wife tells me to add that the bathrooms were cramped and hotel parking should be discounted to their guests. Parking is
$25.00 per night. As a whole I enjoyed my stay in this elegant hotel and would return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donald7948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and the five-star review! While the hotel does have an additional charge for a few amenities, please keep in mind that while we are attached to the parking structure, we unfortunately do not own or operate it, so we have no control over their pricing. We do offer valet service for our guests, so that may be an option for you next time you stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We got place in this hotel by Priceline. We were only there for one night. The room was nice and clean, which in my opinion is the most important consideration. The staff looked like they just took a nap in one of the rooms while wearing their work clothes, but they were nice and helpful. This is an atrium-style hotel, and we could hear people talking and laughing when we went to bed at midnight, even though we were on the top floor, but it wasn't so bad we couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OooohFuuuudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are always happy to hear when someone finds a great deal on one of our participating travel sites! Please let us know next time you check in so we can find you a room away from the atrium, if that is your pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel has old bones - ceilings are low, windows aren't very big, but furnitute has been updated to make it nicer. No HD on TV channels, and I can't remember the last time I traveled and didn't see this on the in-room TV. Walls are EXTREMELY thin, as evidenced the the couple next door who spent the first two days of my trip screaming at each other over a room service ordeer gone bad - go figure. Location is great as there are lots of cool restaurants closeby. One surprising find was the gift shop - they carry a wide variety of food items. I'd think there are better choices in the area, but given the location it's OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Earl,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Thank you for your positive comments, and please let us know when you next stay with us so we can do our best to improve your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The weekend of 7/20-7/22 my boyfriend and I stayed in room 733.

My boyfriend reccomended we stay here as he's stayed in this hotel on at least 10 separate occasions. His primary reason for wanting to stay here in the past was based on several factors (ease of parking, quiet, clean rooms and continued exceptional service). I didn't have any problem with this as I've stayed at a few Hyatt's before and always have been pleased.

We checked-in somewhat late (and tired) on Friday night. After we entered the room we both immediately unpacked and began getting ready for bed as we had early plans on Saturday morning. I began to notice a great deal of dust on the bathroom counter, under the sink (where clean towels are stored), on the floor and in the tub. After bringing this to my boyfriend's attention he then took a closer look at the main room and noticed that a layer of the same type of dust/grime was covering most, if not all of the surfaces in the room (desk, bedside tables, TV console).

As it was late we didn't want to switch rooms nor did we want to have anyone in the room cleaning (not even sure if that was a possibility), we just used a couple of the hand-towels in the room to do a little dusting ourselves.

The next morning before we left for the day my boyfriend called the front desk and relayed our concerns about the room not being very clean. He was assured by the person he spoke to (didn't get her name) that she would relay this to housekeeping and they would ensure the room was cleaned thoroughly that day while we were out. To appease us, she offered to remove the internet charge we had incurred. We felt that was a nice gesture and accepted.

After returning late that night from the Festa Italiana we were dismayed to learn that while the towels had been changed and the bed made there still existed a layer of dust/grime over most-every surface in the room (we even left a $5 tip!). Again, we were tired from a long day and just decided to go to sleep & address it later.

In the morning my boyfriend called and asked to speak with a manager. At that time he spoke with "Eileen". She was unfailingly polite in apologizing and said she would relay this to the head of housekeeping. While we very-much appreciate the way she treated us I think we can both agree that after 2 nights this can be a bit frustrating. She was kind enough to offer us a complimentary breakfast in the bar but as there was only 10 minutes left before breakfast was over, we declined.

At that time he also mentioned to Eileen that there was an $11.99 "bar charge" added to the room- we did not go into the bar at all, it was crowded most of the weekend and it isn't our type of scene. Eileen assured him the $11.99 would be "investigated" and removed.

To date the $11.99 charge and the internet charge have not been removed. We emailed Jack Allision, who was listed as a manager at this Hyatt, who replied and said he didn't work there anymore and gave us the name of Maureen Devalkeanere. We then emailed her and got no reply. My boyfriend also emailed a random customer service email listed on the Hyatt website but we've not heard back from them either.

In short, the whole stay (and extra charges that we aren't responsible for) was very disappointing. We will not be going back. Kind of a shame because it seemed like it could be a nice hotel, but that room was pretty disgusting and the fact that it was ignored after we brought it to their attention after the first night is very frustrating. I'm not one to haggle over $11 but it's the principle of it all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
While we are happy to hear that you have had great experiences in the past, your description of this stay is quite rare. We deeply apologize for the difficulties you described, and we can assure you that when you return you will see a marked improvement. Your comments and concerns have been brought to the attention of both our Front Office Management team and our Director of Rooms. Please feel free to contact us if you would like any further assistance in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was a spur of the moment overnight trip to get out of Chicago on a Friday night. I got a cheap rate through Priceline and got more than my money's worth. This hotel is nothing special, but for a reasonably priced upscale business hotel located right downtown, it was great. The young staff were friendly, efficient and no-nonsense. I checked in and was on the way to my room in seconds. The bar and restaurant and lounge area are open and inviting. The huge open atrium with rooms around the periphery is a dated design, but it worked fine, and kids will enjoy the glass elevators. The room was large and clean. The king-size bed was very, very comfortable. Noise from the bar downstairs traveled up the atrium to the front of the room, but not back to the bed area, which is behind a divider wall. Big closet, small bathroom, but very clean. Shower pressure was great. I ordered breakfast with the knob card the night before and it came on time as ordered. I even had a pleasant view. The only real complaint is the daily charge of $10.95 per day to use WiFi, and that is PER device! Save the change and use a nearby coffee shop instead.

DO NOT pay for the hotel's valet parking or use the lot attached to the hotel. Across 3rd Street there is an open $12/day lot with in/out privileges. It is steps from the side entry that doubles as entry to the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar noise which travels up the mezzanine to some rooms. In my room the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArlieinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilwaukeeHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for the great comments! Please keep in mind for your next stay that we do offer complimentary wifi in our lobby & public spaces - so skip the coffee shop and have breakfast with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We are usually happy with Hyatt, but this one didn't meet our expectations. The loudest atrium hotel we've encountered. We happened to arrive while a large professional group was holding a meeting at the hotel. Open mezzanine spaces were used for meeting functions, and the noise from these gatherings filled the atrium all the way to our room on a high floor. It was so loud that it bothered us behind our closed door. The hotel felt like an echo chamber -- late into the night, we were kept awake by the voices of people enjoying themselves in the bar. We could also hear the hum of building mechanicals around the clock. Our room was worn, dark, and quite small for a Hyatt. The hotel not only charges $10.95 per day for internet even for loyalty club members, but $10.95 per device per day, which seems excessive. All of this combined to make us feel irritated rather than relaxed. I'm giving the hotel three stars rather than two, however, because the service was good. Everyone we encountered was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umfalotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,794 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ambassador Hotel
#10 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,389 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#25 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 West Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing