We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Reasonable Price/High Standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Milwaukee
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price/High Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We usually stay at a five star boutique hotel in Milwaukee but this time opted to save some money and stay at the Hyatt. We went during bike week, hotel was very nice and clean I was really impressed how the room almost compared to the regular boutique hotel. Not as stylish/trendy but they were very nice, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room for being a king standard had lots of space. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at this hotel again. Hotel was very accomodating to people who rode in on bikes. One surprise was the price of cocktails at the hotel a little pricey (which seems to be the norm for the downtown area) but besides that we had a really good time. This is a huge hotel and I must say one thing that impressed me was how very clean the carpets and rooms are kept.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHarley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackallisonn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for trying Hyatt Regency!
Thank you for your great review on tripadvisor.com! We appreciate it very much! I am happy that you found our hotel clean and accommodating. We pride ourselves on the great renovation completed recently and love having new guests! Come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    433
    226
    101
    62
See reviews for
193
313
70
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We've stayed here a few times and it's a great place. Reasonable rates, terrific service and a perfect location for an intimate night or a night on the town. highly recommended!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but we like to be higher up for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePerk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackallisonn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Hello and Thank you!
I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your kind remarks and posting on Trip Advisor! We are happy that you found everything to your liking.

If you come back to visit, please let me know if I can be of service!
Jack Allison, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT HOREB
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here on Aug. 21, 2011. Very nice, updated room and very clean. King size bed was very comfortable. There was an attached parking garage available and it also had a skywalk that connected it with the Frontier Airlines Center (I was staying here for a conference, so that was very convenient). Only thing I could have wished for was a mini-fridge for leftover takeout. Got the room for $99 on Priceline.

Couple of restaurants within a very short walk outside the hotel. I tried both George Webb's for breakfast (excellent for the price) and The King & I for dinner (disappointed in the meal - veggies in the entree and shrimp in the appetizer both seemed undercooked, but the decor in the entrance was nice and the staff was prompt and friendly).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOJOWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The Hotel was overall good, I like the design in the lobby .

The room was comfortable. However little musty ( it seems as if the hotel used to be a smoking hotel back in the days and they haven't changed the AC filter since then) . Bathroom was small , but clean and adequate.

The Hotel also lacked a pool and the parking was $20 per night.

Good location for easy access to the city and river walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a nice hotel and we got a heck of a deal on Priceline negotiator ($50 per night) but there is now way their 4 star rating matched what we saw. Even the 3.5 star rating here is way too high.

Dust in all the vents, dirty floors and hairs on the bathroom counter do not happen at 4 star hotels.

The staff was nice and thats what in my book gets them a three star, but thats a stretch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNB412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Decent stay. nothing too exciting about this hotel. nice size room, small bathroom, good location. nothing stands out as exceptional, just decent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsgc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Clean hotel with friendly staff. The doormen were exceptionally friendly and helpful. (Even more so than the concierge, so get to be buddies with the doormen.) The best feature is it's location. Only a block away from the Milwaukee River. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iowalizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackallisonn, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Milwaukee, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and your great review! We take great pride in offering the best in class service. I am sorry that you did not find the concierge as helpful as the bellstaff. We will address that right away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
#20 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Milwaukee

Property: Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
Address: 333 W Kilbourn Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53203-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#16 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee is the premier hotel and meeting center in downtown Milwaukee with all the latest conveniences and comforts in meetings, accommodations and dining. A magnificent 18-story atrium welcomes you to 481 guestrooms, including 18 suites, complete with high-speed wireless Internet access. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of downtown Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses making the Hyatt Regency an ideal setting for business or pleasure. The hotel is connected by skywalk to the Wisconsin Center and is in the middle of thriving downtown shopping, numerous restaurants, sports arenas, museums and the theatre district all within walking distance. With more than 26,000 sq ft of T1 equipped function and meeting space is perfect for any occasion. When it's time for dining, enjoy American cuisine on site in a relaxed atmosphere at Bistro 333, or experience Bar 333, where craft beers and cocktails are our specialty. Unwind in our new Hyatt Stay Fit 24 hour fully equipped fitness facility. Hyatt Regency Milwaukee...Experience a unique combination of amenities and unsurpassed service, as only Hyatt can deliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Milwaukee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing