We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milton House Museum

Milton House Museum
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Milton
Attraction details
Deerfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Only one other couple on our tour, so the guide was able to answer all our questions. Guide was very well informed and did an excellant job. Very nice displays and a great gift shop. I look forward to going back again! The tour is well worth the cost!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Harpo1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A step back into time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I visited this site in March 2012. You get an excellent feel on what life would have been like if you were a run away slave. The information is wonderful too. It's a great place for families.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well done pre-civil war museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Places where escaped slaves were hidden. The curators were very well informed. This is an important historic site.

Helpful?
Thank UIAlums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Its ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Not exciting unless you like that sort of thing. If you do this would be a great place to stop and visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Historic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Great historic place to see. I went there with my sons class and it's no small order to keep there attention, but they did. You even go through a tunnel used by the underground railroad. A real must see.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton House Museum also viewed

 

Been to Milton House Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing