We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Had a great time here. Only complaint was that it was so far out of town and also the wifi was slow to nonexistent. Loved the proximity to Panera.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 184 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2009

I have been to US on a business trip and spent only three days inn Madison, when my host institute (University of Chicago) booked my accommodation at the Marriott. The stay in the middle of a hectic business schedule at the University of Wisconsin in Madison was a pleasant experience. The hotel maintain a great ambiance and service within budget.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank abhijit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

From check in to check out, everything went very smoothly! Professional, friendly staff and one of the cleanest hotels I have seen. The rooms are new and spacious and I would definitely stay long term if I had the opportunity.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank k8gret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

My husband and I usually stay at Marriott hotels, but the Marriott in Middleton Wisconsin was "sold out," so we opted for the Courtyard by Marriott based on Trip Advisor reviews of others. We loved the hotel, and will stay here again (versus the Marriott that's a short distance away). The front desk staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and more spacious than the Marriott. The bathroom was much larger as well. As another reviewer wrote, the water in this hotel is extremely soft; we always felt "soapy" (but that's the only negative comment about our pleasurable experience)!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

This Marriott Courtyard is similar to other newer Courtyards in which I have stayed and is overall a good value with the exception of internet access.

The internet connection was sporadic and very slow with both a wired connection and a wireless connection. I called the front desk several times on multiple days, but nothing they did fixed the problem. Talking with others from my company who have stayed there, the problem is not unique to me. The only night that my attempt to access the internet was not seriously hindered was on a Thursday when (presumably) the population was low.

Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Rooms are spacious and beds are fairly comfortable. The heating and A/C unit are controlled by a digital thermostat in the room, but the unit would run when I had it off...and when I set the thermostat for 78 degrees, cold air would occasionally blow from the unit.

Location is pretty good in the "Greenway Station" area. There are several restaurants within walking distance, and it is a quick 5 minute drive to the Middleton business park.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jla_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

This hotel was nice, new and very clean. We booked a rate that included breakfast and was an additional $10 per night and included 2 adult breakfasts. This was well worth the cost (only $5 per person). They had fresh pastries, fruit, and even an omlette/egg station. Very nice hotel in a newer area that has a couple of nice restarants in walking distance. The Mexican place (abuelo's?) in the same complex was really good (but stingy on sangria!).

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eopinionated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

My daughter and I booked a campus tour to look at the University of Wisconsin. Unbeknownst to us it was on Parents Weekend. All the campus hotels were booked so Marriott recommended this hotel. It was great. It was very close to the campus and in a wonderful location next to PF Changs and Ruth Chris' Steakhouse. It was very clean and new. I have already told many other parents I would stay here on the west side of the campus in this new hotel over the older hotels near campus. The university is a 15 minute ride away. You pretty much need a car to get around the university so it didn't matter that we had to drive a little to get to the campus. Also, the parking garages near the campus on Lake and State are very affordable...$3.25 for 4 hours. Not like the parking in Chicago where we are from. We went to breakfast at Mickey's Dairy Bar on Monroe. A must for outstanding breakfasts. The dinner at the Edgewater Hotel overlooking Lake Mendota was memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pierry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison West/Middleton

Address: 2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Middleton
#3 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: $110 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a NEW STAY at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton located on Madison's west side in Middleton, Wisconsin. Visit this Platinum Award winning hotel - 1 of top 21 Courtyards in the World! The hotel is just minutes from Greenway Station, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and Madison's new Overture Center for the Arts. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Girl, Epic Systems, CUNA Mutual, GE Healthcare and Electronic Theatre Controls. Eat. Drink. Connect at the Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Courtyard Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Middleton Courtyard
Courtyard Madison West Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing