We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our hockey team stayed here for a tournament at Capitol Ice arena. This hotel is very close to the rink. The hotel was updating the restaurant and conference rooms when we got their. They were able to get the whole team on the third floor. Every room was brand new. They must have just updated this floor. John Erskine was the teams contact at the hotel and took care of us the whole time. The rest of the staff was friendly and greeted us wife a smile and some laughter as we went past the front lobby. The pool was awesome. Their was an area in the pool for my two year old to play in and a place for my 10 year old. The large Main area was excellent to hang out in. The hotel was very clean even though it was under construction. Our room was the king suite. It was an excellent meeting room for us parents. We put my kids down in the bed, closed the door, and they slept through some late night parents bonding time. When everyone left we transferred the kids to the sofa sleeper.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We certainly like Hockey teams, especially since we are close to the Capitol Ice Arena. I will pass on your kind words to John, our Catering/Sales Coordinator and all of the staff that greeted you. We strive to achieve premier guest service every day of your stay with us. Our hotel just completed a full guest room, lobby and meeting room renovation. We also opened our new Courtyard Bistro Restaurant this week. Please come back soon and join us for delicious Bistro food and Starbucks coffee. If you have any additional questions or future stays, please reach out to John or myself. Regards, Sabine, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 191 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Not much to tell about Courtyard by Marriott. This is another quality Courtyard that I have come to expect. Courtyard is my go to Brand for quality, comfort and price. This hotel was new and clean and did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank anonymous-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We pride ourselves with Premier service and clean, comfortable public spaces and rooms. We look forward to your future stays with us. Kind regards, Sabine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for a soccer tournament. Actually, the WHOLE team stayed here. A bunch of 14-16 year old girls...and the staff of this hotel was wonderful with them! They let us use the large main area where they had a fireplace and chairs/couches. The girls did a lot of activities there. They also used the outdoor firepit for smores. We had a very large room with a King size bed and pull out couch. We had a mini-fridge in our room also. The room was nice and clean and for as many girls as there were in the hotel (we were told other teams were staying there), it was nice and quiet!
They had a good breakfast, which you did have to pay for, but it was a reasonable price. You could get anything from muffins/cereal to potatoes, bacon, and a freshly made omelette. Someone told me there was room service, but there was not. There are many restaurants in the area also. I think some do deliver, so maybe that was the confusion with "room service". There is a fitness room and a pool, which has a lot for the little ones. We stayed two nights, and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleigh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you kindly for your terrific review of our Middleton Courtyard by Marriott. We very much appreciate you taking time to post such nice comments about your stay with us. Our fire pit certainly is popular on these chilly evenings. Regards, Sabine, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This property is great for kids and family. They have a great mini waterpark for kids, a huge lobby, and a fire pit. I was confused but the restaurant, which was open for breakfast only (at least for the weekend), and the bar that was empty and not open. We would have utilized more at the property if it was open.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is AWESOME! The lobby area is very comfortable with a large sitting area and dining area. There is also a bar. Outside is a great fire pit to sit around at night. When with a group, it is so nice to relax and chat around the fire. The indoor pool and gym is also a great plus. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel also provides a shuttle to local establishments within a 5 mile radius. It is really a nice feature! I highly recommend the Courtyard!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgfhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletoncourtyard10, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

A genuine THANK YOU goes out to all of you that have reached out to us via TripAdvisor and shared your positive experiences. The entire staff thanks you very much. We strive very hard to provide you with Premier, friendly service and clean rooms. You are very much appreciated.
Regards, Sabine, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Courtyard for a workshop. I had become fairly pessimistic about hotels in this price range, and was very pleased with the cleanliness, staff professionalism and helpfulness, exercise room and pool. The only complaint is the price tag of the breakfast. It is overpriced for what is offered. My family will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip in early September 2013. The staff was very friendly! I would definitely recommend this place! The only thing that I didn't like about this place is that the breakfast is not worth $9.95.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.8 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison West/Middleton

Address: 2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Middleton
#3 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: $88 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a NEW STAY at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton located on Madison's west side in Middleton, Wisconsin. Visit this Platinum Award winning hotel - 1 of top 21 Courtyards in the World! The hotel is just minutes from Greenway Station, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and Madison's new Overture Center for the Arts. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Girl, Epic Systems, CUNA Mutual, GE Healthcare and Electronic Theatre Controls. Eat. Drink. Connect at the Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Courtyard Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Middleton Courtyard
Courtyard Madison West Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing