We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Irish atmosphere and very, very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Claddagh Irish Pub - CLOSED

Claddagh Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
272 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Terrific Irish atmosphere and very, very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

On a road trip from Chicago, we stopped for lunch on a Sunday. Our server was very friendly and willing to accommodate our special requests. The drinks were excellent and our sandwiches were worth a return trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walking16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    31
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Irish food Ever outside Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had the shepards pie and an appittizer-spinach and artichoke dip.Great food,wonderfull service and a great atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, great bar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Love the Monaghan melt and love the beer. Great atmosphere. Their outdoor fire pit makes it a place we love to meet friends for drinks when we come to town to visit family.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firemanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glarus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a good dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great drinks, they can make almost anything! Love the Irish atmosphere, never too crowded. The fish fry is really good too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rachelhughes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful meal. I was delighted with the rather large selection on the menu. I decided on the lobster in a puff pasty and it was delicious. Came with fresh green beans that were cooked perfect. We couldn't decide what beer to try so our server gave us a sample based on what we normally like and was pleasantly surprised when we both were served exectly what we liked. (not always the norm) We were lucky enough to be early so we had a room all to ourselves. Nice quiet and very enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrie3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claddagh Irish Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing