We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE NOISY GROUPS IN HOUSE - check first before booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I liked this property but got absolutely no sleep with the sheer number of children and teenagers slamming doors, talking, running, pounding the floors - like, EXERCISING and jogging in the hallways on ALL the floors. The only quiet moment was between 3 and 5 in the morning. Then the door slamming started all over again. I swear all these folks moved out of their barns and into this hotel for the weekend!

Other than that it is a nice property, well maintained. Friendly front desk staff.

Room Tip: Top floor will help avoid the pounding noises but you cannot escape the door slamming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Hello MsMMiler. Thank you for writing a review to pass on your experience to other travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed the overall cleanliness and service, but I sincerely apologize you experienced the inconvenience of loud guests and doors slamming. That is not at all the scenario we would like guests to encounter at our hotel, and I would like to discuss this with you in more detail to ensure we meet your needs in the future. Please feel free to contact me at tharris@ncghotels.com or 608.662.1100. I look forward to hearing from you, and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 259 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is the second several day stay for me while here on business. The staff from the front desk to the kitchen staff to the housekeeping staff are very accommodating and so helpful and professional. They really cater to those of us here for business. The breakfast is hot and as expected. The kitchen staff were very respectful and kept the food options fresh. The rooms are very clean and is quite quiet, even with high school teams on site. Those of us here for business are greeted every morning and evening. The complimentary beverages on week nights is appreciated after a long day.

I feel this will be my chosen location for upcoming business travels. I appreciate the 5 mile shuttle service but would like to see a shuttle into downtown Madison for those of us without a vehicle.

On my last night, I was not feeling well and asked the front desk attendant about delivery spots for food. She suggested a restaurant and told me about the delivery service that would deliver my food to me as is was ZERO degrees and didn't want to walk to find something to eat.
Nice to have a bit of shopping nearby, to help ward off evening boredom and I felt safe walking in the evenings for my exercise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skirafthike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

The room service you mentioned is from a place right next door to the Residence Inn called Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. They have a great menu and provide quick delivery straight to your door, even on the coldest/hottest/windiest/rainiest of days.

The drinks are served during an event we call "The Mix". It is an hour and a half of snacks and drinks served in our lobby, so it's a great time to relax from the day, get together with colleagues, and mingle with other guests staying at the hotel.

Our shuttle service runs Monday through Friday starting at 6pm. It has a 5-mile radius that takes guests to places like the Hilldale Mall and West Towne Mall. Downtown Madison is outside our current radius, but we are always looking at ways to improve the shuttle experience and appreciate the feedback.

See you next time at the Residence Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel for going above and beyond the expectations of any traveler. They ensure your comfort and have that "extra special" touch in making you feel comfortable in every way. They have shuttles to take you to and from restaurants in the evening if you choose not to partake in the delicious food and drink they provide on the social nights.
They also will fetch what you like while you're away during the day, such as Wisconsin Cheese, groceries, etc. for simply the cost of the merchandise. This in itself is a gem if you do not rent a car! If you forget something simple, like a toothbrush, they give you one.

LOVE this place and the staff!

Again, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

The grocery shopping list is a fun amenity of the Residence Inn brand. You can make a list of items you would like us to pickup for you, and we'll go to the store to get it! Simply give us the list before you head out to work, and we'll have your groceries by the time you come back. And as you mentioned, if you forget the usual toiletries like your toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, deodorant, shaving cream, or razor, we have some waiting for you at the front desk. Thank you for the excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place is like home. Great people , clean place, everyone is so nice. The pool area is very clean and a perfect place to relax. The breakfast is better than any other breakfast I have had in a hotel. The rooms are roomy, clean and feel like home. Thank you to everyone. Can't wait until my next stay!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank chappy319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

And we can't wait to have you back! Thank you for staying, and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Residence Inn and after a quick check-in went up to our room. The room was fabulous - full kitchen, beautiful room, very spacious. The staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful - eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The service staff kept everything replenished. We even noticed that there was grocery shopping for long-term guests. We were also there during a snowstorm and the walks were cleared in a timely fashion. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Towerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

This is such a great review! Thank you for helping others choose a great place to stay in Middleton! We look forward to seeing you and your guests next time! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel 5 times on business trips, and each time, it delivers. Here are some specific examples of what has set it apart for me: 1) The shuttle once picked me up at the airport at 11PM, 2) Not only is there free breakfast, but it's also plentiful and good, 3) Not only is there good free breakfast, but a few nights a week there's also free pizza and beer, 4) The rooms are spacious and the beds are quite comfortable (usually my biggest gripe about hotels), 5) I once left my phone charger, and when I called, they agreed to either send it to me in the mail or hold it until the next time I was there (two weeks later). When I came back, they had it waiting for me at check-in because they knew when I was going to arrive. My experience here has been excellent every single time. Even though it doesn't have a grand lobby or lots of marble everywhere, it's still one of the best places I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retlod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Those are five great examples of the service at our hotel! Airport shuttle service is not a standard service we provide, but please feel free to contact our hotel if you ever need transportation. We will be more than happy to recommend options for you. A deluxe hot buffet breakfast is available every morning with different service times for weekdays versus weekends, so please check with the front desk to make sure you can enjoy our breakfast! The free beer and pizza you are referring to is our evening social from 5:30pm to 7:30pm Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. We serve a variety of foods which may include meatloaf, macaroni and cheese, chicken, and stir fry, depending on which nights you come. And of course we have that free beer and wine! The rooms are very spacious with a variety of bed combinations, and we are more than happy to assist with any lost and found items you leave behind. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. Both times were absolutely wonderful. The hotel is very conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. It's CLEAN and comfortable. Even the sheets smelled crispy clean. They have a FREE manager's reception Mon, Tues, Wed which includes food and beverages (FREE BEER for those intereseted). They also offer a complimentay breakfast buffet which is nicely cooked and well stocked. The staff are friendly, polite, professional and offer genuine smiles - nothing forced here folks. This is the place for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: $98 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing