We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! This is a Marriott!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the best Residence Inns I have stayed in as a platinum member. Excellent breakfast (everyday) and evening meal (Monday to Wednesday). Breakfast had hot and cold items and numerous items to choose from and the evening meal was a meal, not a snack. Also beer, ice tea and ice water available with hot entree vegetable, rice, salad and dessert. My wife and I had a king studio. Very well appointed with excellent kitchen utensils and room. Large with numerous lights and places to sit. Clean as usual and bed was excellent (pillow top). Friendly staff and easy in and out at check-in and check-out. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Fourth floor is the best, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello Mike! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate all the positive things you have to say about our hotel! As a Platinum Marriott Rewards member, we know you are extremely loyal and have seen numerous hotels, so for you to have such nice things to say about our hotel is really a treat! You mentioned our daily breakfast, Monday through Wednesday social hour, suites, beds, kitchenettes, and friendly staff, so I think that’s a great summary of our hotel! Additional amenities I’m sure you enjoyed were the pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, free Wi-Fi, basketball court, and new patio with a fire pit and gas grill! Our team has worked very hard to keep the hotel up to and above expectations, so I’m glad we succeeded during your stay. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean, neat room with a small separate bedroom and small living room with kitchenette. Nice breakfast with hot eggs and oatmeal as well as cold selections. Not luxurious, but very practical and useful accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

We appreciate you writing this review! It sounds like you stayed in one of our one-bedroom suites. It has the separate bedroom with either a king or queen-size bed. We also have studio suites, which are open layout rooms, and two-bedroom suites, which have two bedrooms separate from the living room space. The breakfast buffet is available seven days a week. It contains several hot and cold items that everyone in the family can enjoy. The make-your-own-waffle station is a big hit with guests as well. Be sure to call us the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Another basketball tournament and a one night stay at a nice, economical hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are equipped with a kitchenette area that is nice for families. The only downside is that the sofa bed is very uncomfortable and needs updating. Rooms with two beds were unavailable so our players and parents settled for a single bed and sofa bed. Being a bit younger and a lot more flexible, the players used the sofa beds. I don't think a single one of them had a comfortable night's sleep. The mattresses are worn and sag in the middle....time for an update!

On all other accounts I would recommend this hotel. You may want to bring an airbed or something similar if you are counting on using the sofa bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loiselles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities it has to offer such as the kitchenette, swimming pool, and breakfast.

On the other hand, I apologize that you did not have a pleasant night’s sleep on our pullout sofa. We want all our guests to experience a great stay and sound sleep. I would like to discuss this and any other feedback you have for us regarding your stay. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 608.662.1100 or tharris@ncghotels.com.

Thank you again for staying and writing a review. I hope to hear from you soon, and we’ll see you the next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the hotel based on reviews and also my son stayed there for two months during his job transfer to Madison. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. The room was sparkling clean and very comfortable. The rooms are large and fully equiped with full size refrigerator, counter top stove, garbage disposal, etc. Cleanliness is very important to us and this hotel met our expectations. Pool on the small size but we don't use the pool so it wasn't all that important. The breakfast is as good as any you would pay for at a nice restaurant, scrambled eggs, american fries, biscuits & gravey, waffles and all the other usual breakfast items. They also have real china and silverware not the plastic kind that you get at most hotels. Would I stay there again, a definite yes!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSchmidtNekoosa_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

It's great we have guests like you who leave wonderful reviews for others to read! The reviews really help people make good, educated decisions where to stay, and I’m glad you used the reviews to stay with us!

Each room contains a pullout sofa, 32” flat screen TV, and a kitchenette equipped with a stove top, sink, dishwasher, garbage disposal, toaster, microwave, 12-cup coffee maker, and a full-size refrigerator as well as all the pans, plate ware, and silverware you need to enjoy a meal in the comfort of your own room.

That breakfast you mentioned is available every morning and includes hot and cold foods with plenty of variety for the whole family.

We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our room was very nice. Kid friendly. We never heard any noise in our room from the hall.
Large rooms with plenty of space to spread out. Full breakfast with large dining area. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimncorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

This is great! We enjoy our family guests, and we pride ourselves on maintaining a quiet and pleasant hotel. Large rooms with many layouts offer a plethora of options to accommodate you during your next visit. And a full buffet breakfast will have you ready to go in the morning. We’ll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Comfortable and super clean. Excellent staff. Great breakfast. Superb in every way. If there is any downside, the hotel is a (pleasant) seven-mile ride from downtown Madison. Good selection of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

What great comments! Thank you! We do have amazing staff, and we strive to deliver exceptional customer service. It's wonderful you experienced that service in action, and we look forward to seeing you again in Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Over the years I've stayed in many hotels in the Madison/Middleton/Fitchburg area and they are all pretty good-- better than average level in most US cities, big or small, I would say. Among them those owned/managed by the North Central Group are particularly nice. I used to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn acroos the street, but now with a child, we decide to try a suite at the Residence Inn, and we are satisfied without surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesdwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for being so loyal to North Central Group! Our owners really care about the team members and their hotels, and I'm glad you can see that when you stay with us!

The variety of suites at the Residence Inn accommodates many different sleeping arrangements, making it easy to travel alone or with friends and family. And the complementary breakfast, wireless internet, and swimming pool add to the enjoyment.

Thank you for writing a review, and we'll see you at one of the North Central Group hotels soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison West, WI
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: $99 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing