We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel - Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk Va
1 review
“Great Hotel - Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

An extended stay away from home can be difficult, but this hotel and its terrific staff have made the trip wonderful. It has everything a business traveler could want or need.

The hotel has been superb. Service has been excellent and the staff is more than accommodating.

From the moment I walked into my room it was lovely. It offered all the comforts of home. There was a full kitchen including full refrigerator, microwave, dishes pots and pans, a toaster and dishwasher. WOW! There was comfortable sitting area with sofa, upholstered chair and coffee table. There is internet access, a TV in the Living area and one in the bedroom, nice soft fluffy towels. It really is great.

The staff as I said is very accommodating. I got a follow up call from guest services today, inquiring about my stay. “Is everything alright?” They have taken the extra step to make me feel welcome. They even left me a little gift, some popcorn one day. Housekeeping is has also been excellent.

They offer a hot morning breakfast daily that is very nice and on Monday through Wednesday they offer an evening corporate like light dinner. Clean swimming pool and Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adw742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    59
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
66
38
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was pretty much the same as most Residence Inns, but our room 403, has a spotlight shining straight down from the roof. We did our best to rig up furniture to hold the curtains against the wall to keep this blinding light out. It didn't work out too well.

Room Tip: Room 403 has a spotlight shining in. No fun since it shines on the bed more or less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestBurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had 25 rooms at the Residence Inn this weekend for the wedding party and guests. The experience was wonderful, the staff very helpful and courteous, rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Hands down one of our best experiences at a hotel!

Room Tip: Affordable, quiet and comfortable. Easy access to everything in Madison!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom suite with our daughter and small dog. Plenty of room, useful kitchen and good breakfast. Only complaint is the $75 "pet sanitation" fee we had to pay for the dog. $75? Seriously? I dare anyone on the staff to say we actually had had a dog in the room with us. The next time, the dog stays home...or we stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Everyone that we encountered was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good with a variety of items including waffles and granola/yogurt parfaits.

The hotel is located in a quiet area near Greenway Station shopping center. Shops, dining and Starbucks are within walking distance.

Spent two nights in a one bedroom suite. The room was spacious and bright. The kitchenette was handy, although there was only one small garbage can in the entire suite. Inconvenient when needing to throw out trash in the kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.

The bathroom area was spacious and was able to be closed off from the living room and bedroom. The sink and vanity is separate from the toilet and shower. There were also several mirrors, both angled and full length which was great for getting dressed up.

The bedroom was roomy with plenty of storage and closet space. We couldnt find the luggage rack but discovered it under the bed as we were packing up to leave.

The bed was basic and not comfortable. Thin scratchy sheets, thin blankets and tiny pillows.

Sofa sleeper in living room was worn and my 7 yr old said "it sunk in and the bar hurt my back".

Now for the physical environnent problems.......The hallways of the hotel had an unusual odor. Smelled dank and like a dirty litter box. I suspect there are ventilation problems in the halls and common areas.

The climate control in our room was very problematic. The bedroom got icey cold while the living room was warm and stuffy. The vent in the bedroom is situated near the ceiling so the cold air blew down on us as we laid in bed. There was also a black substance on the wall around the vent. Not sure if it was dirt/dust or mildew.

The air conditioner/furnace unit in the vanity area was very loud as was the fan/light unit in the bathroom.

Although the service was great and hotel was clean; the mal odors, umcomfortable bed and climate control problems made this stay a poor value for what we paid. We would likely not return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for making the effort to share your comments with us while you were a guest with us at the Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton.

We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything meets or exceeds their expectations. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was able to take care of your needs while staying with us. As for the comments regarding our building and some of the challenges that you experienced during your two night stay, I understand and apologize for these circumstances. However, I am glad to share with you that our hotel is currently scheduled to start a full renovation within the next few months which will take care of the physical condition of the building and our guest rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and we truly look forward to being your hosts again in the future.

Sincerely,

Coni Duhr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Recently stayed at four nights at this hotel and I thought it was wonderful. I thought the staff was extremely nice and that's saying a lot since I am from the staff. The staffed helped me find various things around town, pointed out a few good restaurants, arranged for the hotel shuttle to take me to a few of those restaurants and arranged for my taxi back to the airport. I also used the gym in the mornings before my meetings and thought it was adequate...very small and it got really hot, there are 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical and a stationary bike. My room was very clean...the hotel was very clean. I wasn't a fan of the beds, but I sleep on a tempurpedic at home, so that happens anytime I stay in a hotel. I have to agree that the location was perfect. I walk to the outdoor mall which has your normal run-of-the-mill stores and plenty of dining options.

Another thing, the hotel has breakfast and dinner included in your stay. I thought this was a nice touch. LOL, they also have a pitcher of Miller Lite that they keep full for a few hours and I saw plenty of people from my meeting enjoying this little feature.

I would definitely stay here again...in fact I am staying there again In October. :-)

Room Tip: if you go to bed early...ask for a room far away from the basketball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAMabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Staff was lukewarm, but the facility was excellent. We slept very well here, even with light sleepers amongst us. There is a walking/run/bike path which passes in front of the hotel and was handy. The train passes near the hotel, but at low speed and wasn't bothersome. Breakfast and pool were very good. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby if that's your thing.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by stairwell's slamming doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clixby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 8400 Market St, Middleton, WI 53562-4767
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing