We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was a great hotel.. If I was ever in the area again, I would stay here. The staff is friendly and extremely accomodating. The social hour was a nice gesture and the food was tasty. Breakfast was good and there was a good selection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 252 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband I were at this hotel for one evening, June 30, 2012. This is a great hotel and the suite and staff were great. However, the weather has been very hot. June 30 was in the mid-90's and humid.

We had a very pleasant stay until we went to bed. The bed was very comfortable but about 2 hours after we want to sleep we both woke up to a very warm room and it didn't feel like any air was circulating.

The thermostat has a motion sensor. When we stopped moving it automatically shut the system off. My husband would get up, walk across the room to activate the sensor and the air conditioning would start again. We repeated this through out the night and got very little sleep.

I realize this hotel probably saves money by using this sensor but in the future we will always ask about thermostats with motion sensors because lack of sleep due to an uncomfortable room on a hot night far out weighs all the positives this hotel had.

Room Tip: Ask if room thermostats have a motion sensor when you travel during high heat and humidity days.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a great hotel with all the necessities of home. It is conveniently located next to a large outdoor mall with fantastic shops and restaurants. Just a 15 minute drive to anywhere in Madison. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A wonderful place to spend a few days - very close to great restaurants and great shopping. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was great - and breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor close to exit - very easy to get in and out of hotel (room 131)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12doz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Great Residence Inn property that is conviently located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Pool, hot tub, nice fitness room, hot breakfast, marketplace. Clean and comfortable. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonstream11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay...All the comforts of home plus MORE!
Wonderful suites, great staff, amazing amenities.
I highly recommend the Residence Inn Middleton!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

What a great place to spend the night. Great staff, great breakfast, very clean.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Any area or floor is just great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: $119 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing