We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Awesome hospitality”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed here for a month and found this hotel very good. The room was spacious and the kitchen was too gud. And the staff were very friendly and warm. They related themselves so well with us and they even helped making some gud veg food for us( a batch of Indians).
Thanks to all the staff out there and special thanks to Ashley...I am sure we will miss you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Girija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    63
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
73
41
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sanfran
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I had a very large room, very clean, comfortable, large tv and full kitchen. Very quiet
I used the fitness center. What is remarkable is the free shuttle, free breakfast and I had free dinners at this hotel. Very convenient walk to the shopping center next door.They arranged shuttle and taxi for me. What a deal.

Room Tip: Ask about free shuttles
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clayalltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and had a two bedroom suite. The rooms were decent in size, flat screen tvs, all the appliances you would need in the kitchen. Everything was clean. Hotel staff was nice as well. Had hot breakfast in the mornings

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcooper1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

clean room, great customer service, nice breakfast. we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I booked our reservation based on TripAdvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. The property is well-maintained, the room was wonderful...clean and quiet. Every staff member we came in contact with was extremely helpful. Breakfasts offered a nice variety, and the breakfast room is very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed at this hotel when doing some business at UW Madison. Not the closest hotel to the campus--but ABSOLUTELY the best value.

I requested a special "UW" visitor rate (no evidence of any business at UW was required), which was only $89. Frankly I would have gladly paid $200 for this room. It was in a quiet area, but with several excellent restaurants and shops located very nearby. The hotel seemed quite new, as everything was very clean and updated. The room was like a large, well-appointed studio apartment.

The service was friendly and efficient, and all of the amenties such as the pool and fitness center were great. The wi-fi was free and worked well. If I ever have reason to be anywhere near Madison again, this is definitely where I'll stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank errynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

RI Middleton was a perfect location for me - could walk to work, dinner, beer haus. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean property, great room, nice breakfast. I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtrff66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleton hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.5 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing