We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean Hotel with friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice clean Hotel with friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just wanted to say that I had an excellent experience at the Country Inn and Suites. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff, especially Rob the general manager were more that helpful and accommodating as I had to stay for just shy of a month. Good quick breakfast and just a nice property overall. Would definitely stay again, or recommend to other travelers. There are also some very good restaurants and bars within close walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
October 10, 2013

Mark D. -

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton), we greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel, and we also thank you for helping us spread the word about our services to other travelers.

We hope to see you again soon!

With Highest Regards -

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    110
    28
    13
    11
See reviews for
142
62
16
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stay at the Country Inn quite often when we travel. This one didn't quite meet our expectations. The room was alright but I personally don't care for the heavy quilt on the bed. The room that you eat in for breakfast is too small for how large the hotel is.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 534PatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
August 19, 2013

Dear 534PatM,

Our apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for taking the the time to bring these issues to our attention. With regards to your comments, the hotel is currently looking at a property improvement plan. Our priority is looking at our Lobby and Breakfast Area, which will allow us to offer a bigger and more comfortable experience for our guests.

Our apologies, and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again, so that we can ensure your stay is all you hoped for and more!

With highest regards,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel from the start looked very nice and clean. When we checked in the man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The suite was very large and clean, the beds were nice and comfortable. The pool and spa area was very clean. And the breakfast in the morning was one of the nicest that I have
had at a country inn. The only downside was it a bit far from I-90. Overall an excellent Country Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
July 30, 2013

Dear Matt M -

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for helping us spread the word about our hotel and services. The staff certainly takes pride in customer service and offering each and every guest a clean room and positive experience.

If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to let me know.

Regards -

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in Middleton, Wisconsin, so if you're planning a trip to House on the Rock, Cave of the Mounds, or the Mustard Museum, the location is ideal. It's also out of the congestion of I-90. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff proved to be pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast area had a good variety, and the food was hot and replenished even though we ate at 9:00 am. Good value too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4catcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
June 27, 2013

Dear 4catcouple:


Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about our hotel and services.. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West
608.831.6970 p / 608.831.6976 f
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Came here for a job interview, this hotel had a large, comfortable room and beds, and a well- maintained breakfast area- the food was hot and fresh. Located just off the beltway in Middleton, convenient to Madison without being in the city. The hotel was full, and the only inconvenience, if you could call it that, was that the only parking place was marked "for hybrid vehicles only" I guess it is a little too close to Madison......
The gas station restaurant/ bar was within walking distance, and had excellent food and service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
June 24, 2013

Dear Dawn M:

Thank you for taking the time to help us spread the word about our hotel and services.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West
608.831.6970 p / 608.831.6976 f
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We didn't check in until 11:30 pm and checked out the next day before 8:00 am so we used nothing but the bed and the breakfast. The room was nice enough, good counter space and storage for stuff. The staff was nice, breakfast was decent enough. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
June 10, 2013

Dear Ruth K.,

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your visit to Madison and the Country Inn & Suites.

Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Madison!

With highest regards,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Came up for the Memorial Day weekend to visit family.

Our room had a microwave and a refrigerator. The latter came in handy for storing soda and snacks. Oddly, the room was not provided an ice bucket, so we were grateful we had a small cooler along.

The exercise room is one of the smallest facilities I've ever seen at a hotel/motel (a couple of treadmills, an elliptical machine, and a universal gym). My husband and I are runners, and the proximity of the hotel to the trail network more than made up for the exercise room.

The pool was always busy with families with small children. The spa was clean, but situated in the swimming pool area so noise levels would get loud when there were children in the area.

The complimentary breakfast was good, consisting of dry cereal, instant oatmeal, baked goods, limited fruit, make-your-own waffle, and a small offering eggs (scrambled or hard-boiled), meat (bacon/sausage), breakfast potatoes.

Staff was courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellamama_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
June 10, 2013

Dear Bellamama_00,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel during your recent stay with us.

The trail system is certainly nice and glad you were able to take advantage of it! On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton), we greatly appreciate your words about our hotel, and thank you for helping us spread the word about our services to our other travelers.

Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance. We hope to see you again soon!

With highest regards,

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Address: 2212 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#2 Family Hotel in Middleton
#3 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites in Middleton, WI offers an ideal location in the heart of the Middleton business district, just minutes from neighboring Madison, WI. Our hotel features a welcoming lobby with stone fireplace, cozy accommodations, friendly services and warm touches that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the top hotels in Middleton. Services include free high-speed Internet and a refreshing indoor pool. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our convenient location and comfortable rooms and suites. The hotel offers comfortable, attractively furnished rooms with 40" flat-screen televisions, Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Whether you are here for a short stay or an extended business trip, our hotel in Middleton, Wisconsin has just what you need. Leave your worries behind when you stay at our Middleton, WI hotel. Country Inn & Suites proudly offers a variety of services and amenities, including an indoor pool, free high-speed, complimentary HSIA, a delicious complimentary breakfast, on-site Fitness Center and Business Center, free weekday newspapers and guest laundry facilities. Start your day off right with our free 'Be Our Guest' breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Madison-West Hotel Middleton
Country Inn And Suites Madison-West
Country Inn Middleton
Middleton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing