We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just stayed there recently - wonderful trip! It was great to be recognized as an elite status member, and we very much enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a whirlpool suite. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, it is close to everything, and was a great value with cash & points. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ben5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

September 18, 2012

ben5599

Thank you for your kind words with regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate you helping us spread the word about our clean hotel and friendly staff.

Thanks for staying with us! If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to let me know!

Regards

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 377 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We recently stayed here and everything was nice. Room was clean. Close to shopping and some resturants. The pool was nice and just average size for any hotel. Breakfast was pretty bland. Not many choices for breakfast. But the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our apologies that you were not satisfied with our breakfast selection and thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.

We hope that upon your return to Middleton, you choose us to give us another opportunity to make up for any shortcomings.

Again we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us.

Regards

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is one of the better Country Inn and Suites we've stayed at. It is easy access off the main road and conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. It's looks and smells clean from the lobby to your room. We were in a third floor king room which was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The hotel does not offer lunch or dinner but is partnered with a company that will provide room service. Their information and menu was in the room. We opted instead for a short walk across the street where there are three restaurants to choose from. The hotel offers breakfast with your room price and the selections were superb! A little of everything including hot or cold eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, hot or cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries/breads, several different juice selections, milk and coffee. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vetmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

August 7, 2012

Dear vetmanager -

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed the superb breakfast.

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton) team, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and services. We'd like to thank you for helping us spread the word about our hotel to other travelers'. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.

Regards!

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our room was very clean and comfortable. They have cookies, coffee, and fruit available all day. The staff was super friendly and more than willing to help give us directions around town. Room service was excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

July 20, 2012

mathmom93 -

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our fresh baked cookies!

On behalf of the team at the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West (Middleton), we appreciate your feedback about our hotel and services, and thank you for helping us spread the word about our services to our other travelers. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into Madison!

With Regards -

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is close to shopping (Best Buy/Costco). The hotel is very clean and staff are friendly. Unlike many hotels that seems to be like a zoo during breakfast time, this hotel is organized and does not running out of things. Waffle maker is great and breakfast selection is very decent for this type of hotel. We also enjoyed the swimming pool - clean and well organized.

Room Tip: The suite upgrade is worthy for $5.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ordleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

July 20, 2012

Dear ordleo -

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the team here at the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West, we certainly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about our services.

With Highest Regards -

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Comfy room and very comfy bedding. Very convenient location and excellent hot breakfast with lots of options!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmviajera2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

June 29, 2012

Dear Nmviajera2011 -

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the comfortness of your room and bedding while filling up on our excellent hot breakfast!

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West, we certainly appreciate your kind words about our hotel, and we also thank you for helping us spread the word about our services to other travelers. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into Madison.

Regards

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We were not happy with the Super8 in South Madison, so we looked online there for an alternative. This Country Inn is an upgrade in every way, and was actually less expensive as well, through Hotels.com. They had fresh fruit and coffee available 24 hours a day, and we were warmly greeted by the staff who offered excellent cookies and knowledge about what to do in the area. There were multiple copies of current Newsweek & Men’s Journal available as well as USA Today. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV, couch & coffee table, and much more floor space than did the Super 8. The front doors open automatically (as do most hotels) but the Super8 was a struggle with a luggage cart to open or to keep open long enough to get through. The location is quite close to a shopping center and many restaurant choices, and not far from the downtown Madison attractions or UW campus. Breakfast had choices of protein, yogurt, & fruit in addition to the standard fare of donuts, waffles & muffins. Our room was a bit noisy with traffic & music from a nearby bar but did not affect our sleep in the comfortable bed. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwartella, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

June 19, 2012

PatronKing:

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. There are certainly nice restaurant options close to the hotel along with several shopping options available.

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites - Madison West, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel, and we thank you for helping us spread the word about our services to other travelers. "Like' us on Facebook to stay connected with exclusive offerings and current enhancements at the hotel. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back into the Madison / Middleton area.

Regards -

Rob Wartella
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West

Address: 2212 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#2 Family Hotel in Middleton
#3 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: $104 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites in Middleton, WI offers an ideal location in the heart of the Middleton business district, just minutes from neighboring Madison, WI. Our hotel features a welcoming lobby with stone fireplace, cozy accommodations, friendly services and warm touches that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the top hotels in Middleton. Services include free high-speed Internet and a refreshing indoor pool. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our convenient location and comfortable rooms and suites. The hotel offers comfortable, attractively furnished rooms with 40" flat-screen televisions, Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Whether you are here for a short stay or an extended business trip, our hotel in Middleton, Wisconsin has just what you need. Leave your worries behind when you stay at our Middleton, WI hotel. Country Inn & Suites proudly offers a variety of services and amenities, including an indoor pool, free high-speed, complimentary HSIA, a delicious complimentary breakfast, on-site Fitness Center and Business Center, free weekday newspapers and guest laundry facilities. Start your day off right with our free 'Be Our Guest' breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Madison-West Hotel Middleton
Country Inn And Suites Madison-West
Country Inn Middleton
Middleton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing