We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Block for our daughter's wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kenosha, United States
1 review
“Block for our daughter's wedding”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We blocked rooms for our daughter's wedding and everything from start to finish was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful keeping us informed through the process with the numbers of rooms booked. We had 20 rooms booked and all of our friends and family were more than happy with the accomodations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    141
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
193
113
24
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The facility and rooms are great. We have stayed here for 3 years for our company holiday party. OUr compliant is the bar has erratic hours and even though we told them at check in that we would have a large group coming to the bar after our dinner, they have closed early every year. to me it is telling me that they don't want our business...not sure why they wouldn't stay open to get business and customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJAllen38911, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Middleton. I truly value your feedback and use it as a tool to bring about necessary improvements at our hotel. Upon request, we do from time to time modify our bar hours to be open for a group that will be returning to the hotel. I sincerely appologize that we did not meet your expectations and provide services you had requested. We will use your feedback to coach our staff to channel the request to the appropriate manager so we can exceed your expectations.
If you would, I would love to speak with you to gain more detail regarding your disappointment. I can be reached at 608-831-2220 or CAllen@ncghotels.com. Thank you again for the great feedback.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, great service and an outstanding breakfast. They have upgraded their in room coffee makers to Krueg's - nice touch. When visiting Middleton, this is the only hotel I will stay in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lschardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is very clean, modern, and comfortable. Staff are friendly and go our of their way to help with any question. My only criticism is the noise generated by the heating unit in the room (I was just happy to have heat, given it was -20 during my stay). This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have stayed at many hotels in Madison and this is one of the best. Very comforatable room and bed. Quiet!!! It has very restful colors and their staff goes way beyond normal. From the note from the maid and candy bars to a great breakfast and staff that offered coffee very often. Would go there again in a minute.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick Dyann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Madison West is a great value; it's a well managed property with a convenient location for Madison, WI west side business or leisure. This is the best west side hotel by far. Close to shopping, close to much of the west side business corridor and easy access from the major east-west highway across the southern edge of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in, with some of the friendliest Employees. They definitely made me feel at home. The location is great, and the room was quiet. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.4 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-3531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing