We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
2 reviews
“Staff is amazing!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel & their staff is amazing (especially Kevin at the front desk). This is the second time we've stayed here & Kevin happened to be working both times when we checked in. He is extremely pleasant & genuinely seems as though he likes what he does (and he's good at it!).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    140
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
186
108
24
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel was very clean and a good value. The room was clean when we arrived. Only thing was I stayed multiple nights, so I had to ask to get the room cleaned the next day as it was about 3 and still not cleaned yet. I got last minute deals for booking within the same week, so was about $80/night. The workout room is nice as they have about 3 treadmills, a bike and steppers. I ordered room service twice and was never disappointed. The food and the steakhouse is Excellent and nice that they have room service after a long day of traveling. Overall this is a really nice hotel for the money. Only wish maybe breakfast was included in the room price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is our third stay and we were as pleased as with the first two visits. The Hilton Garden Center Inn in Middleton WI is affordable, clean, lovely, and reliably consistent. We will continue to stay we we visit Madison and will continue to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mlen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Travelling over the holidays is difficult and unfortunately the hotel industry does not take a holiday.... but fortunately for us the people that worked at the hotel were great! Everything was perfect from the rooms to the breakfast. Fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LeelaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilbert, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you ever want a time alone with your spouse, this is the place to go. It is warm, friendly, clean, and very romantic. We had a jacuzzi suite and it was spacious, warm and relaxing. If you are in Madison and want a great place to stay try the Hilton Garden Inn, West Madison/Middleton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed with family for Christmas Eve and Day. Clean, great breakfast - received 4 breakfasts for $10. Worth paying the money. It snowed one of nights we were there - car was cleaned off in the morning - excellent perk! Very close to shopping. Rooms are small but typical for most motels/hotels. Only comforter and sheet on bed - you might need to add for extras.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chrisanni U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

One of the best staffs I have experienced. The pool area is great as its not your standard rectangle pool...much better! Rooms are very nice. Surrounding area is packed with restaurant and shopping options. I thought the breakfast was a bit pricey for adults.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-3531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing