We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Shopping and Dining!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Close to Shopping and Dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn has great, friendly staff who are very happy to help with directions, shuttles, dining recommendations. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The shuttle driver was a hoot and I especially appreciate that he was available to drive us to the local restaurants! Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsgfhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    139
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
181
108
24
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
290 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean, modern, well situated hotel with good staff and better than average breakfast. Consistent with Hilton standards elsewhere. Walked to Capitol Brewery for Beer and Burger event. Close to shopping area as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisconsinwinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, FL, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn was very clean, well maintained, had great amenities. The weekend we were in Madison/Middleton there were many, many weddings going on. Several receptions at this hotel so the only thing that was a problem was not enough available parking. Otherwise, a nice place to stay. The price was right and the accommodations were well thought out and utilized. Very clean rooms and building, friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I just had my wedding reception at the Hilton Garden Inn in Middleton. The end result was great and everyone loved the food. I was a bit disappoint with the Event Coordinator because she would get some things wrong but would fix anything that was wrong to how we wanted it. I think this was her first wedding completely coordinating, but I feel she could have paid closer attention to some of the details we told. Like I said though everything turned out great in the end and I love how easy going the staff was. We were able to switch some things around to make my wedding reception the way I wanted it. The rooms were great and clean as well. Every one of my guest loved this venue and were very happy with how the food was served and it was warm when it was served. Another nice thing they do when serving the food is they serve the children first! No one ever saw that done before either!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

One of our favorite Hiltons and our favorite hotel for our trips to Madison and the University of Wisconsin campus. Facility is clean and well kept. Rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. Microwaves and refrigerators in rooms makes it easy to have your favorite snacks, drinks, or leftovers when you want them. Location is easily accessible from Madison... not too far out. Lots of restaurants and some shopping options close. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
150 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hilton garden inn's over the past decade of travel. I always expect a certain level of quality with them, to be a step above their sister hotels of Hampton Inns.. But this was one of, if not the nices Hilton GI I have been in. I swear it looked brand new. The common areas, the room, the gym, and the exceptional indoor pool area were top notch. I can't say enough good things about it. Great staff, comfortable beds, Clean rooms. I did not eat in the restaurant, but I am certain based on everything else it would have also been great. I will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again when I venture back to Madison. I rarely give a perfect score, but this was about as close to perfect as one could be.

Room Tip: Less than a mile away a wide variety of restaurants to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We held our daughters wedding reception at the hotel and a number of out of town guests stayed as well. The reception was almost flawless. The staff set up everything according to plan and the cocktail hour and dinner reception went very well. The food was great, but be careful to select the right items to your tastes. Our selections were great--prime rib, chicken portabella gorgonzola, green beans and red potatoes. Service was excellent and all requests were honored. Tear down and storage of our items and presents was flawless. Overall an excellent experience. Guest rooms are outstanding, up to date and well kept. Housekeeping does an excellent job and all the staff pleasant and personable. We had a great experience and our guests were very complimentary of the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing