We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfy bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was a lovely hotel with very comfy beds and pillows. Its right next to a decent mall too. My only complaint is that there was no complimentary continental breakfast. This was not a huge probelm since madison is such a foodie town but it does have to be taken into consideration when discerning hotels costs. The staff was friendly and the grounds nicely kept.

Room Tip: rooms include fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    139
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
181
108
24
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I felt the rate we received for our weekend stay was very reasonable. Also, there was a wedding going on and the hotel made sure our room was away from all the noise. The breakfast service was so efficient and there was a great variety of choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is truly comfortable and has all the amenities to keep me satisfied. The location couldn't be better since it's near quality shopping and a good assortment of restaurants. Great hotel and I will certainly select this one next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I loved this hotel. Location was perfect for the Burgers & Brew Festival at Capital Brewery. It was very clean, staff was so helpful, and a very quiet hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would return to Middleton, WI's Hilton without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank GrampaDoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Door County
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed there last Fall and loved it - staff is great, especially the breakfast restaurant staff. We are going back next week. Easy to find - great location for the far west side of Madison and Middleton. Our handicap accessible room could not have been better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoorCountyDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I originally stayed at this hotel and January on business. We returned to Madison again in the summer to enjoy the hiking around Lake Mendota. We stayed at this hotel again to compare the experience. Again, this hotel is in a great location near Middleton downtown with shopping and restaurants around. It is easy to find off the highway and easy access to Madison and the parks around the lakes. Overall a very pleasant hotel stay.
Advantages:
Original review Jan 21, 2013: Friendly staff. Nice décor in lobby and in room. Room was very clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. Ipod dock. Pool facility was fun and great for kids. Pool and workout center were very clean.
Udpated review June 1, 2013: Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice décor in lobby and in room. Room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Ipod dock a plus. Pool facility was fun and great for kids. Pool and workout center were very clean. Bed was adjustable for comfort level on both sides of king bed, which we found out after asking the staff. Breakfast was very good. Partial buffet with fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, donuts and also made to order omelets, pancakes, etc. Breakfast price is worth it instead of going to another restaurant. Also, on weekend breakfast was till noon!!!

Disadvantages:
Original review Jan 21, 2013: Bed was really uncomfortable. Very hard! The bed was very high off the ground and was more like sleeping on a kitchen table. This was the first time staying at a Hilton, so not sure if this is typical of their bed type, but I prefer comfy soft beds. Pillows also did not provide enough support. The bed situation lead to trouble sleeping which was enough to make me not want to stay here again.Water temperature of the shower fluctuated from warm to super hot to cold instantly. Mini-fridge froze our food and water. Breakfast not included.
Updated review June 1, 2013: Pillows did not provide enough support, asked for additional pillows (2 each) and then was able to sleep comfortably! Water temperature can get very hot very quickly, so watch out. Had a room with a door for adjoining rooms and could hear the neighbors loud and clear and their TV all night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinamf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn and we would definitely return. Front desk staff was great and very helpful with maps. Rooms were terrific, as were the amenities. Location good, a little drive to the University area, but not a problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank FriscoColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing