We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Will definitely stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Warm, inviting hotel. Reasonably priced! Very clean and comfortable! Nice pool and hot tub! Love the pool hours! Perfect for couples who want to enjoy some quiet, relaxing time in the water after little visitors went to bed. Without a doubt we will stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksd718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    132
    28
    10
    3
See reviews for
166
108
23
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great place to stay! Clean, friendly and a great group rate for our traveling dance team. The kids loved the pool area and it was super close to our competition at the Middleton H.S. Also has great shopping and restaurants very close :) Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Village, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Wonderful stay! I was with a business group attending meetings in the hotel. Everyone was friendly and professional throughout the entire stay. General Manager was visible during busy times making sure everything was running smoothly, and all team members were helpful. Within minutes of receiving a package at the hotel, 2 team members had already notified me and Chris at the front desk offered to insure it was placed in my room for me. Beautiful rooms and public space that is clean and very well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisp1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
214 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

They had the highest daily rate of any hotel in the area ($169). Higher than the Hilton in downtown Madison overlooking Lake Monona. Nevertheless, they were kind enough to give us a daily half day rate for half off. Staff very professional. Nice hotel. Great shopping nearby. If you like the burbs, this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The facilities were very clean and neat. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A very nice pool area for kids. The rooms were very nice and the decor was very nice. It is a short walk to great shopping and a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The staff here was awesome. Granted my husband and I only stayed here a night, but check-in was super friendly and as a Hilton Honors member got 2 bottled waters. My husband forgot to pack a deodorant and when we went down to buy one from the pantry the front desk person offered to look for a complimentary one. When she couldn't find one she let us have the one in the pantry on the house. That was awesome!

The rooms were clean, and they have a mini fridge and microwave which is a great plus. The fitness center at this one was impressive. It wasn't an entire gym, but it was bigger than a closet and the machines looked like they were kept very well. Even though I didn't experience the pool I was surprised by how inviting and family friendly it looked. It seemed a bit bigger than most hotel moderately sized hotel versions.

If I ever have to cover travel for a colleague in Madison I have to come back to this one for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asiandeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel has very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Walking distance from excellent Johnny's Italian Steakhouse and great shopping! We were celebrating my birthday and the hotel desk clerk gave us a coupon for a free appetizer at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse! Nice touch!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanne1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.4 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing