We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Team Stay @ Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Luxemburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Team Stay @ Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My men & women's cross country team stayed here while competing at the NCAA Regional Championships. The service was great, the staff/ people extremely friendly, and the HGI was very accomodating to my teams. Their hot breakfast buffet is very athletic friendly; and the rooms and pool were very clean. It is a great place for athletic teams to stay because of walking distance to food places as well as shopping areas for down time for the team.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    140
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
186
108
24
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was booked in this hotel by the company I was visiting for business. The lobby is very inviting with a nice sitting area and a fireplace. The staff makes every guest feel welcome from the moment they step in the door.
My king room was larger than I expected with an adjustable bed, a chair with an ottoman, an adjustable desk chair, desk, flat screen HD television, and a coffee station, small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom had a nice shower/tub combination and a nice assortment of name brand shampoos, soaps, lotions, and mouthwash. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The pool area was outstanding, with an area to play volleyball and basketball and a children's play area. The gym and whirlpool were also impressive. I was provided vouchers for my breakfast, but I noticed the charge was $10.95. For that price, you were served a cooked to order breakfast, with eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, french toast or pancakes which were delivered to your table. In addition, there were numerous buffet selections of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal (including hot oatmeal with toppings), pastries and your choice of beverages. In the evenings, the area was a full service bar, but I didn't have the opportunity to check it out.
The hotel is connected to a nice strip mall with some nice shops and restaurants. I would gladly return to this hotel when I return to Madison!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

there for training...staying 2 weeks ..I started in another hotel was very disappointed. I was lucky the Hilton Garden Inn had availability. The staff could not be more accommodating and friendly. Remember my name on all occasions. Room was perfect..clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the pool and exercise room. The location was perfect..shopping and restaurants right out my back door! I was there for 2 weeks..thanks goodness I changed hotels and made my stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband had work take him to Madison and the entire family came along. (mom, boys 6,4, and infant) The hotel exceeded my expectations. It was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and quiet.

They have a very nice indoor pool with a zero entry area that is 1.5 feet at its deepest with slides and water features, a rope, then a 3-4.5 ft deep section with underwater geysers, a volleyball net and basketball hoop. There is a hot tub as well. The entire area is clean and pleasant, there was no one else in the pool area when we were there.

The rooms were generously sized. The bed linens and towels were nice. They had a pack and play waiting in the room per our request for the baby when we arrived. The bathroom had a large counter and was very well lit. It was probably the best lit hotel bathroom I have ever been in.

There is free wifi. Very good breakfast in the restaurant in the lobby - $10 for made to order omelets, pancakes, french toast, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, pastries etc. Kids under 12 eat free. The server was exceedingly pleasant as well. Our family more than got our monies worth out of breakfast. I would much rather pay $20 for breakfast for our family and have food fresh, hot and good like it was than have free, mediocre at best, stale, cold breakfast elsewhere.

There were also fresh baked cookies at the front desk in the afternoons. Everyone was nice and more helpful that I could have hoped - gave the kids teddy bears, found a couple of extra cookies when there weren't any out yet. Very nice waiter and cook at breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsey2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stay while attending a three day biking event. They hosted the event and everything was organized and went off smoothly. The rooms were very comfortable, the parking lot secure. I would recommend if staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Recently renovated and is only 8 years or so old. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast is made to order but cost extra. Indoor swimming pool and they have a fitness room with high tech gear to plain old weights. Bed is adjustable for your comfort and I found it very clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmdtmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our reviews tent to be slightly pejorative as we work hard for our money and expect good environment and quality service.
Middleton Garden Inn scores high in our judgement. Good design,well built,service oriented with attentive staff and overall clean and well managed.
Rooms are quiet , though the place was jammed wioth weddings and Ironman Triathalon folk. Room attractive and contemporary with plenty of space, though bathroom is a bit small. But it was spotless, and the shower had both a non-slip rubber mat and extra handle for assistance as necessary. (Well done!)
Breakfast choices were abundant,and service was immediate and continuous.Nice to have continuing coffee refills without having to ask and all at a reasonable price, one can have a fresh cooked breakfast--on the week-end till Noon!! Great
And in spite of the busy week-end in Madison, we paid a reasonable nightly rate.
In short, this is a lovely hotel,clean and well managed,spacious lobby whose staff do their work. We found no glaring errors and would be pleased to return: a B+/A- experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-3531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing