We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great all around experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff were exceptionally friendly. Everyone from check in, cleaning staff, buffet and in between. Clean, pretty rooms. The made to order breakfast buffet was very good. And the location is close to lots of shopping and easy enough to get down town Madison.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpetry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    141
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
194
113
24
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Good breakfast, comfy bed and easy parking (oops I'm from Italy so anything is easy!)

Location no too far from belt line and bar tender had great explanation of US sports rules, snow cleared promptly and warm.

Cole to amenity and fine restaurants

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGraysRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Loved my stay at this property. I'm not sure if it's new, but if not, it has certainly been maintained well. Rooms are clean and spacious. Refrigerator and microwave in each room. Definitely well appointed for a business traveler. I love the night stand lamps that have the outlet plug in's. So convenient for cell phone and lap top plug in. Breakfast was excellent. I'm a Hilton Honors Diamond member so it was free, but even if you pay, it's only $6.95 for full cooked to order breakfast. They area is awesome. The hotel is right off the beltline in the middle of a walking mall with shops and restaurants. Johnny's Italian restaurant across the street offers room service to the hotel as well. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. This is my new go to hotel when I come to Madison for business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withni7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have stayed here many times before and enjoy the great service and wonderful decor; however this time the hotel had gone through an update in look in the public area and restaurant. All I can say is; it was not broken so way did you fix it. The “Ricky-Ticky-Stickers (for those of you around in the late 60’s) on the windows is truly hideous. The lobby restaurant has no privacy from the comings and goings of the lobby guest. What is next a lime green parking lot?

Breakfast service was great as usual even though we saw the breakfast cook helping himself to finger full of food at the buffet.

I just do not get the window weeds and column socks nor the lack of privacy while eating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJAllen38911, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests, especially when it presents us an opportunity to improve our guest’s experience with us. As an award winning Hilton Garden Inn we strive to insure our service environment is exceptional. Unfortunately, it sounds like we fell short of our expectations during your recent stay. We will use your feedback to address the food safety training program and this will help us avoid any recurrence.

I do hope you will afford us the opportunity in the future to earn your patronage by giving us another try when you travel to the area. Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 608-831-2220 or by email at Callen@ncghotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a wonderful one night stay at this hotel with our children (4 & 6 years old). All of our experiences with the staff were great - they were nice and professional at all times. Our room with two queen beds was spacious (although the bathroom was small, but adequate and had good lighting) and very clean. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in our room and the thermometer was easy to control (no loud fan going on and off all night). The ice maker was easy to find (which was right by the elevator). Our kids loved the pool area, which had a zero depth entry and slide and water features. It also had a volleyball net and basketball hoop. The downside to the pool (and why I didn't rate the hotel as a 5) was that the pool water neeeded to be cleaned/vacuumed. When we swam in the evening there were towels left on the floor from previous guests, as well as a bandaid - and when we swam in the morning, nothing had been cleaned up and laundry bin hadn't been emptied. While we were swimming, a staff worker did clean up the towels, but the floor itself and the pool still could have been cleaned out. Plus, the chorline was pretty strong, as it bothered our eyes while swimming. But, despite my husband and I wishing the pool area was cleaner - our kids had a blast playing in it.
Two other pluses were the late check out (check out time was 12:00) and when we booked on-line, we got the breakfast included for $10 dollars more for our family of four. This breakfast buffet included made-to-order omlettes, which were very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Decided to spend my birthday in Madison - my husband and I love staying in the Middleton area and it's an easy road trip for us. I had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn last fall - for a small business meeting (which I arranged) and was interested to see what upgrades and renovations they recently completed, as I thought everything was nearly perfect before! This is a lovely hotel. Very clean, staff is very friendly and the location is great. Easy access to the highway, so getting around the Madison area is simple and if you're in the mood for a little shopping, Greenway Station is literally right out the back entrance of the hotel. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Madison area. We'll most definitely be returning on our next get-away to Madison.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel that has been taken care of both on the indoors and the exterior as well. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Breakfast was done well and overall i ha d a greta experience at this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Address: 1801 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-3531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#1 Green Hotel in Middleton
#1 Family Hotel in Middleton
#1 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton hotel, located within the Greenway Station entertainment district in Middleton, Wisconsin. Our suburban hotel features a swimming pool with water volleyball, basketball and a zero-depth entrance. Find attractions such as the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the State Capitol and American Girl Company, 7 miles or less from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Hilton Garden Inn Middleton
Hilton Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing