We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Consistent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This particular Denny's is better than many that we've been to. The service is good, the portion sizes are generous, the food is good. They have some good values if you take the time to look through the menu to find them. They also have whole wheat pancakes, brewed iced tea, a nice fresh fruit dish, turkey bacon or chicken sausage. I'd prefer egg beaters to egg whites (I need a little yellow). I wish all of the Denny's (even the ones in Madison) were as good as this one is!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2596982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's there when you need it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Good food and open late at night. Quick service and the food comes fairly fast. I stop ther whnevery I am traveling by for a late bite to eat.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Funman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good cheap food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

great food, fast service easy location. family resturant that has a variety of food to choose from. the area was clean including changing tables in the womens restroom.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Danyail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Run of the mill Denny's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Typical Denny's- slow to be seated despite lots of open tables. Table that we sat at wasn't overly clean, nor was the silverware bundle as there was pink goo all over the napkin. Server was happy to replace it. Food was good-typical Denny's variety-properly prepared. Nothing special.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovevacations09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dependable good breakfast with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Denny's is Denny's..this one is just better than most the rest.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maralora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing