We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Brunch”

C's Restaurant Bakery & Coffee
Ranked #13 of 108 Restaurants in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
DeForest, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Labor Day Brunch”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I went with a few friends for breakfast on Labor Day at C's. This was one of the best breakfast I have had in a really long time. The food was great and the service spectacular. If you visit Middleton WI, take some time and visit C's, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucygoose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little cafe in Middleton”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We found C's via the Internet. We found it with ease only a few minutes from our hotel in Middleton. Inside the cafe was almost full so the waitress offer us a table outside. It was wonderful! Service was quick and friendly and the food was plentiful and very tasty. Highly recommended for breakfast, lunch or anytime.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Treebreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeForest, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Comfort Food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

After an appointment we stopped in at C's Restaurant in Middleton, WI
When you first walk in you this friendly cozy eating establishment with the daily specials on a the wall you feel at home!
Each day has nice "comfort food" special like meatloaf/mash potatoes and gravy! We chose the pulled pork sandwich with fries and cole slaw! The bun was fresh and the pulled pork was spicy but not hot spicy. Of course our main meal we had to have a piece of pie which was coconut cream..wow! Their pies are bake daily along other bakery items like: cookies and pastries!
If you are looking for a quiet and friendly place to eat for lunch this is the "place".
During the warming months they do have outside seating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeForest, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wonderful restaurant that certainly has midwestern friendly atmosphere. The daily specials are truly "comfort food" such as meatloaf/mash potatoes, swiss steak and many more delicious meals. Oh, can't forget those great desserts such as apple pie and seasonal desserts like rhubarb/strawberry pies!
If you are in the area please remember their hours are from 6:00 AM to 2:30 PM.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Take your family to Breakfast!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Surprise the family and take them to Breakfast this weekend at C's. EXCELLENT Breakfast, a real old fashion homey atmosphere with excellent service and love their biscuits and gravy, their regular bacon and eggs, and thier pancakes, too. Your grandmother will love it and the service is fast enough that the kids won't get cranky (too much:).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maralora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C's Restaurant Bakery & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to C's Restaurant Bakery & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing