We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Retro diner has a menu with something for everyone.”

Hubbard Avenue Diner
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable Retro diner has a menu with something for everyone.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Desserts rock! Great spot for families. White chicken chili & cornbread tasty; modern yet traditional menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ktwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    147
    54
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pie and More”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Though they are famous for their pie, we enjoyed salads and sandwiches and all food that went past our table looked great! Hit or miss on the service, but this seems more dependent on the luck of the draw for server, than the kitchen.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irishgurl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food was very good”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food here was very good. I had the meatloaf and a slice of key lime cheesecake. I would definitely return if ever back in Middleton.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank astebelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pre-theatre dining”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Delicious food! We always get food from here when we see plays in Spring Green. Flavorable, well priced, great variety, our choice when eating in or with take out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smitty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Save room for PIE!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great diner style food, fresh ingredients, amazing homemade desserts. Had the Greco Salad and it was a hefty portion of crispy greens. Macaroni & Cheese also tasty. Friendly fast service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FleischD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubbard Avenue Diner also viewed

 

Been to Hubbard Avenue Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing