We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LUNCH! REASONABLY PRICED!”

Sofra Family Bistro
Ranked #11 of 108 Restaurants in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Albanian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT LUNCH! REASONABLY PRICED!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great Food - cozy atmosphere - 3 feet of snow on the ground outside but, warm and toasty inside. Soup is GREAT! Street parking made access to this local eatery very convenient. Easy access to main streets to get in and out for a quick lunch! GO THERE if you are in Middleton area!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    39
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Flavorful and filling”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Sofra's has an extensive, rich Mediterranean menu with something good for every season. We particularly like the lamb dishes. Occasionally, the restaurant sponsors a Balkan night or high tea, and these special events are wonderful! Delicious main dishes, desserts, and Turkish coffee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Viajera51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good food and a chance you will have good service.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We really enjoyed the food but a couple of issues tainted our experience.
We were seated and looking at the menu, we overheard the servers at the other tables telling about the special that evening, a free glass of sangria with an entree and about an event they were having in a week or two. We asked our server about the special and she said yes that was right. My husband ordered it along with dinner but we waited and even after my husband's entree arrived we didn't get the sangria and had to call her back and ask for it. It was dlicious though. We started with the humus($8), which was really great but only came with 5 small pita wedges, totally inadequate for the portion served. We asked for more pita and received 5 more small wedges but when we got the bill, we were charged $2 for it. Really? It wasn't even a whole small pita. We had the Chicken Rotisserie Style with Vegetables(12.45) which was good as was the Date & Goat Cheese Salad($10.85) . The salad was very skimpy on the avacado, dates and almonds though. I think this place has odd pricing structure with some items being pricey and others not so much. Our server took a minimalist approach to her task but others there seemed to have the more conventional customer service oriented approach that deserves a great tip. I could see that you could have an all around great dinner if you sit at the right table and order the right food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot with character”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Sofra covers the basics well and has some specialty items that reflect its ethnic heritage. Try the Albanian sausages or try the specials to take advantage of their inventiveness

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Italyvacationer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield County
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing supper!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Did not know anything about this place, but discovered it was great service, delicious food, and reasonable cost. Not overly done on quantity, either. Liked the ethnic twists on traditional entres.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CTNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sofra Family Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sofra Family Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing