We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay with wonderful hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Northwest Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay with wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed February 19, 2010

The Staybridge Suites in Middleton, Wisconsin is the perfect place to stay when visiting Wisconsin. Not only does it have cheerful and helpful staff, but it also brings to you some of the conforts of your own home.
If you happen to be there Tuesday-Thursday, you are invited to join the "Sundowner" in the main lobby. The "Sundowner" is a guest special that includes a light meal/appetizer and beverages. This is a 2 hour event that allows guests to mingle with each other in the relaxing environment that the Staubridge provides.
With the exception of a "Studio" room, each suite has its own kitchen, living room, bathroom, and 1-2 bedrooms. This is a place to stay if you have to be away for any extended period of time or even a short stay.
The Staybridge offeres midwest charm, great hospitality, and a very clean, family-friendly environment.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grammasandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    34
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
48
28
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quartz Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

My son and his family moved to Madison 12 years ago. I stayed at many different hotels until I found the Staybridge Suites. Each room has a mini kitchen with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, mini stove and all the basic utensils. They serve a breakfast buffet daily.

I have stayed there many times over the years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They remember me each time.

Once, I was there visiting my family when I received a call from a physician on my cell phone. He needed an emergency consultation on a Sunday night at 9:00. He was startled to know he could Email everything we needed to the hotel, which has a full business center and we could conduct his consultation there in complete privacy.

So I switched hats from Grammy at my son's home to return to the Staybridge Hotel to be the Practice Management Consultant with clients all over the country in the spcae of twenty minutes. They had access to everything I needed to do the consultation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ymf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This property is a little different. It has underground heated parking (free), which is great in Wisconsin winters. The rooms are standard Staybridge. Pool is nice. Food service is typical, except on the nights when it is catered by a local restaurant - then the food is much better than expected. Free beer includes Capital Brewery products (the brewery is across the street). I would recommend asking for a room away from the street to minimize noise. Plenty of restaurants, bars, stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Generally I think favorably about Staybridge Suites, but my experience here changed things. The front desk staff was rude and almost arrogant. We had called to confirm a late arrival/check-in and yet we were told our room had been sold to someone else and was not available---without even so much as an apology. They admitted they received the call confirming the late check-in, but remained rude and unaccomodating. Thankfully they had a different room available. The rooms are spacious, but the odor permeating the hotel was atrocious. The entire place smelled like a sewer. This hotel is also very far away from downtown Madison...it's fine if you are staying west of the city, but the location is conducive to downtown activities. I generally believe in second chances, but the hotel staff's attitude was bad enough to scratch this one of my list for future travel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gridiron70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We would like to pass along to others our absolutely outstanding experience at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Middleton, Wisconsin (just 15 minutes west of Madison). We stayed there for 5 months, and it truly became like our home. The room rate includes a wonderful vast breakfast buffet as well as Tuesday through Thursday evening “Sundowners” (snacks or even light dinners often featured by good area restaurants, plus a choice of wines and beers). Free (Wolfgang Puck) coffee is available 24/7. There is an indoor swimming pool, a hot tub, an exercise room, and free laundry facilities. They provide van service if you don't have a car. For the 5 months we stayed there, every need we had was met and any issue (e.g. photocopier out of ink, no heat in the dryer) was immediately addressed. And then there's the staff. Wow – what a group of welcoming caring people. They are clearly all friends with each other and they reach out to the guests in a very personal way, as needed, since some guests are here for longer stays because of medical procedures or moving situations or house disasters. If one is here for pleasure, the staff will help you with plans and tours, too. I called them multi-tasking counselors! And they certainly do not try to make it easy for themselves. Besides keeping the place sparkling clean and smelling fresh, they are always adding something new in décor, snacks, or new programs to save you money. In addition, we would not have been able to manage without the Business Center they provide, again for free. This includes a fax and copy machine, a printer, and two terminals connected to the Internet. There are also a little library with books and games and a courtyard where they do cookouts (you also are welcome to use the gas grill for your own party). In inclement weather, especially in winter, their underground, heated garage is a big plus. This hotel even has a basketball court, ball included. Being in the historic small town of Middleton was also advantageous, since so many places are within walking distance: a brewery, numerous restaurants, a post office across the street, a library, hair salons, churches, gas stations, massage therapy places, and more. We recommend a visit to the European bakery about a mile away called Clasen's – you'll not regret it one bit! Driving to Madison from here takes at most 20 minutes in rush hour. Oh, and the aesthetics need mentioning. The hotel entrance and lobby are beautifully decorated, with a cathedral ceiling, a huge Palladian window letting in light, pretty landscaping views, and a central fireplace that charms in the colder seasons. That was our favorite room to hang in, and it's a perfect place to read or gather and chat with visitors or new (hotel) friends. After 5+ months here, one might think we could be tired of staying here, but we are not. The suites themselves are attractive, with kitchenettes that really are equipped to allow good cooking capabilities (although there is no oven). You have a choice of how many rooms in a suite you would like. We recommend the 1-bedroom queen or king suite as it gives a little more move-around space and a nice countertop jutting out which can serve as a dining table. By the way, when talking with other guests in the lobby or the laundry room, all of them had the same high regard for this place and its staff. They take very good care of you!

Bob and Susan Thompson
Laurel, Maryland

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frauie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This was our first time at a Staybridge Suites and were pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the 2 bedroom suite. Each bedroom was at opposite ends of the suite giving each family privacy.Our daughter,husband and 2 small children used the 2 queen bedroom while my husband and I used the one queen bedroom.The small kitchen was part of the living area and was equipped with everything one needed for meals. The staff were very helpful on all the areas information. They seemed very pleased to help in any way. A full breakfast was included.I must say that the staff who did the breakfast each morning did a great job.Everything is spotless in this hotel. The pool area was good for the children after the warm 3 days. The hotel is west just off the Beltline Highway 10 miles from the Alliant Energy Center which is east of Madison.It was very easy to get to the hotel from most areas of Madison. There are some very good restaurants in the area.Our best choice was Jimmy's Italian Steakhouse(real authentic Italian,quite atmosphere,and good prices). There are some shopping areas close by for the women.While the men went to the antique tractor show the 2nd day we took the children to the Henry Vilas zoo on south Randall st. which is about 7 miles away. The zoo was free and well worth the trip--not to large so as not to tire out the children and very well kept. Middleton is a nice area of the city with a hometown feeling. The hotel is close to the highway but even with the windows open at night we were not bothered by the traffic noise. When we travel we often stay in timeshare units.This is a great alternative to a small hotel room for a 2 or 3 day stay. It gave us a feeling of being at home after a busy day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2008

We came to a family wedding in Madison and were really pleased when we arrived after a long drive into a large, well thought out and comfortable suite. The hotel is clean and well-maintained. The "light touch cleaning" was not at all light touch and we were pleased with the helpful staff and the attitude they showed towards us. The rooms can be noisy, but in fact are very quiet considering that the hotel is right next to the freeway. The air con could have been more powerful (it was 82degrees even in mid October!), but Staybridge will be on my list for future trips.

  • Liked — Free wifi, free printing, clean and spacious
  • Disliked — The aircon could be stronger
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RGN12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Property: Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Address: 7790 Elmwood Ave, Middleton, WI 53562-3131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing