We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Whenever I visit Middleton/ Madison, I normally stay here. A gem of a hotel with nice accommodations, a good breakfast, and even a light supper in mid-week.
The staff are friendly and helpful. I enjoy my stays at this venue.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stopped at this hotel at the end of a long travel day. I have to say I was a little disappointed. The front desk clerk was efficient but not overly friendly. She put us in a room with a queen bed instead of a king. The hotel didn't seem full so I'm not sure why she didn't give us an option. Our room was very musty smelling. Once we got the AC going, it got better (fortunately).
Major disappointment that the breakfast service did not begin until 7:30. For travelers and business people that is a little late. We were long gone before breakfast was served. We'll try another hotel the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear ,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel . Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to our breakfast not opening up until7:30 and not receiving the type of bed that you would have preferred. I understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Middleton, WI.

Sincerely,

Bradley C Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Rather pricey for a one-night family stay, but probably saved a bundle by getting a great hot breakfast (daily) and dinner (Tues-Thurs). Didn't use the mini kitchen, complete w/2-burner stove, but enjoyed being able to watch TV in the bedroom after the kids had gone to sleep on the pullout couch in the living room. Oh, and the pillows are fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEPAjtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear NERA,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you liked our delicious breakfast and social hour food.Ooooh and since you liked the pillows you will love that we are getting new beds the next two weeks. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. . Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Middleton, WI.

Sincerely,

Bradley C Cook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good place to spend a few days. Suites are spacious with small kitchenettes.Breakfast has a good choice for all tastes. Besides standard eggs, waffles, sausages and cereals they have fruit salad, oatmeal, some sweets and more. Few days in the week they have some complimentary snack in the evening. It is more like a dinner with wine and beer.
Service was good and helpful. The friendliness of Americans outside of metropolitan areas is impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brejdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night, travelling through Wisconsin, May 2013

The hotel is very easy to find and is located in a really nice neighborhood, with lots of cute little shops and restaurants within walking, or a short driving distance. The parking lot is very small, we were able to find a spot no problem though. I was also told that they have underground parking in a garage.

The lobby, business office, breakfast area, and all public areas are very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel seems really new and everything looks very modern and classy. Jan at the front desk checked us in and she was so friendly and helpful, she even remembered me from making my reservation on the phone over a month ago - she remembered that I said that I was travelling with my Grandma - so she had taken it upon herself to assign us a first floor room which was a pleasant surprise upon arrival. Jan deserves recognition from Management.

The room was SO nice ! Full kitchen stocked with dishes and utensils, nice bar area, seating room, seperate bedroom and bathroom. They even provide nice Wolfgang Puck coffee and a bag of microwave popcorn. The bedding was really really nice - I wish I had the comforter at home. No issues with noise even though it is right next to the freeway. Well stocked bathroom as well.

Nice pool area (although the towels are ridiculously small) and the pool was actually really warm, I usually find them to be cold. The hot tub was also hot and a nice size.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is something that some restaurants would charge you up to $10 for. Really nice options and hot food. Also, the breakfast eating area is very cute and nice - tv's, fireplace, newspapers, and a nice window.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and I cannot wait for my next stay at a Staybridge Suites - thank you again to Jan at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff, the rooms, the breakfasts....everything here has been perfect during our four stays here. The rooms have always been immaculately clean, and we really appreciate the in room full size refrigerator for leftover containers from fabulous meals in and around Middleton.

Room Tip: Pop for the suite if you can afford one, very VERY spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxValleyDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff was great. The location is good with plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The big drawback here is the road noise from the highway. Not all rooms have this problem.

I appreciated the food and alcohol that is served free for guests in the evenings. The staff is also great about sending out the shuttle van to drop you off and pick you up. When Epic is having an event this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Middleton hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.7 mi away
Madison Marriott West
Madison Marriott West
#7 of 7 in Middleton
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Address: 7790 Elmwood Ave, Middleton, WI 53562-3131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#4 Family Hotel in Middleton
#5 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range: $127 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing