We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Cheeseburger in Paradise - CLOSED

Cheeseburger in Paradise
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Average burgers and bar-type food, drinks are kind of expensive for what you get. It's worth a visit once for the novelty, but I probably won't return.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mingo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We've been going here since they opened and have never been disappointed. It's a bit far away so we're not regulars. Burgers are great as are their chicken dishes. Haven't tried the seafood. The drinks are fun. Some nights it gets really crowded and the wait is annoyingly long.

Recently, I was diagnosed with a severe gluten and dairy intolerance. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that not only do they have a good gluten free menu but they are aware of how you have to cook for people with food allergies. They have dedicated fryer for GF fries and they know to keep everything separate. The waitstaff has a good idea of what's in everything and if they don't, they know to go ask someone who knows instead of just guessing. Definitely recommend this restaurant for folks with food allergies.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mictlantecuhtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, IL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was surprised to discover a varied seafood menu here, not just cheeseburgers. The tropical decorations reminded me of some Florida restaurants. The food & the service were very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great attomsphere”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The pressed burger and the BBQ Burger are very good. Attomsphere is excellent. Makes you think everyday is Summer even when it is snowing outside.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RLHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved This Place”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Cheeseburgers and Margaritas were absolutely Wonderful and the staff was super friendly! If you get a chance, go visit and enjoy the fun atmosphere and just relax and get a full belly!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger in Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing