We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was a good staple” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madison Marriott West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madison Marriott West
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“it was a good staple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great room - surprisingly we were given a suite when we arrived. It was a score. I think it may mean something because the Dairy Man's Association was in town and rooms were hard to come by and very expensive. We had 1 issue at dinner after the football game. Our son needed food and the phenomenal managerial staff attended to my 1 complaint much to our satisfaction. Service at breakfast on our first Am was pitiful. Every morning after that was great. Not our first choice for location as we prefer to be close to downtown and walk everywhere we go. But made it thru the weekend unscathed. All is good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wannarun0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    144
    82
    32
    39
See reviews for
72
46
18
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Spent 2 nights there recently during the Ironman event. Stayed in a suite which was very nice and comfortable. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Hotel was close to shopping areas and the highway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We found the Marriott Madison West to be somewhat outdated (needing refreshing) and the room suite to be rather small. The staff was wonderful and the morning breakfast was superb. The swimming pool was rather small for the size of the property but enjoyed by the kids -- ages 8 and 6. Overall, I would rate this Marriott property below average because of age and room size but above average on staff competence and friendliness. In other words, the current staff is doing well with an older property that needs updating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roscoe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wi, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

3 girlfriends and I stayed here Saturday September 22. The bartenders were very nice and the bar well stocked. But there were kids EVERYWHERE!! They were riding the elevators, up and down up and down. At one point I had to ask them to stand up because everyone wouldn't fit while they were sitting on the floor. They were at the bar. (yes actually sitting at the bar while other patrons were looking for seats) They were running through the halls. There must have been some kind of tournament or something. I would definitely ask ahead of time if the hotel has something like this going on. I know we would have stayed somewhere different.
Oh, and there is a $12.95 charge for wi-fi!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloFromFriendship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott over the labor day holiday. The Midwest Tandem Rally choose the hotel for the 2012 MTR. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The service was outstanding. The only thing that bothered me was no free-wifi .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here for a conference. Everything was great. Our accommodations, meals, service, etc. Really good. Nice pillows and Bath and Body Works bathroom products. Also my room had a nicely stocked coffee area.

Room Tip: I would suggest a inside room so you would have less traffic noise. This hotel is located right off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for three nights Augst 21-24. The hotel was nice, clean and the rooms were comfortable. The desk staff was very curtious and helpful. Our rate ($109) was fair. My only complaint is the $12.95 per NIGHT charge for wifi. Seriously? These days everyone has free wifi. I think this is a complete rip off. The following evening we stayed in LaCrosse, WI (lovely town) at a Grandstay Residence Inn ($92 per night for a suite room) with free wifi and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mxco4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Marriott West

Property: Madison Marriott West
Address: 1313 John Q Hammons Dr, Middleton, WI 53562-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madison Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Madison Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Madison West Hotel Middleton
Marriott Hotel Middleton
Marriott Middleton
Middleton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing