We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cheese curds”

Tanner's Bar & Grill
Ranked #19 of 110 Restaurants in Middleton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome cheese curds”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This place has the best cheeses curds in Madison. Also, ladies night is Thursday. It is on the noisy side, but a fun atmosphere. Whoooohoooo

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kandicewithak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    19
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moore, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical bar/grill”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stopped in here with a group while traveling for business. The food was okay and it was the typical bar/grill atmosphere with a few rowdy patrons to laugh at. The waiter was extremely nice and very attentive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great burgers, wings and fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Watched Wisconsin beat Arizona in a thrilling game. Enjoyed the wings and a Maui Wowie burger which had pineapple and bacon on it. Excellent. The waitress was very professional and kept us in drinks and food for several hours while we watched the game. The only warning here is get there early on a game night because the seats fill up fast. Plenty of parking and easy to find. Right in Greenway Station. One of the nicest sports bars in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good sports bar food.”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A colleague and I were actually looking for another restaurant and come across Tanner's. There is a lot of indoor seating, but when we were there one cold March night, the place was less than half full. Our waitress was very quick with the drink orders and taking our food orders. We must have been her only table at the time, because every five minutes she would ask if we needed anything else. I had a mushroom and swiss burger that was very good with a boatload of fries. Many televisions allow for viewing of a wide variety of sports programs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mellenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Tanner's has great burgers and fries. The service is very friendly and fast. Great casual dining and good for dining solo.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaboarco_Emmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tanner's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing