We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes Good, Sometimes Bad”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #41 of 108 Restaurants in Middleton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sometimes Good, Sometimes Bad”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've eaten at this P.F. Chang's multiple times and I can't get a grasp on whether I like it or not. Sometimes the food is great, sometimes I wish I went somewhere else. But since Madison has no other good Chinese places, might as well go here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobertLainhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    32
    20
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
309 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent foodsuperbservice”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

hosted lunch for 5 all the food was great, each of us had something different and not one complaint at the table

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wiscosnin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Lettuce Wraps”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A coupe of times a year we visit P.F Changs in Middlento for their Lettuce Wraps. The wraps as usual were delicious. However, I ordered a glass of wine before dinner. It tasted flat and terrible. the waiter asked the bartender over who agreed that the wine was not good.The bartender was adamant that the wine had been opened that evening and was not old..(It tasted old) The wine was replaced with a glass for m a fresh bottloe and tasted fine/ All in all service was attentive and food good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 35islandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take out from Changs”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

So convenient to Courtyard West Middleton. We ordered take out and took it back to our hotel. Service was great and it was hot and ready to go. Short walk to pick up.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rkhmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
161 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great selection of entrees including gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan. You can get the dishes as spicy as you like. I consider this one of the better "Chain" restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bicyclemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 
Middleton, WI
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing