We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Certificate of Excellence
West Chicago
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel was comfortable and pleasant for our family. We were traveling with a dog and chose Americinn because of their pet policy. There is a charge for a pet but no weight limit (such as 25 lbs or less). Great new Mexican restaurant a short walk across the parking lot too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Manya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
50
24
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a lot of kids there with there families for a basketball tournament and we were worried about it being loud. The room was very well sound proofed that we were not bothered by any outside noise in the hallways. The breakfast was as good or better than most continental breakfasts that I have had in other hotels. The staff was very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I really enjoy stay in there
It was very nice.
Very roomy.
I loved how comfy the beds are.perfect tv works fine,bathroom clean,sheets to rooms really warm, front desk very nice, pool looks very clean and breakfast perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Staff was super friendly location was easy to find I was staying for work and they were on point when I checked in plus housekeeping took care of everything definitely going to return well worth its weight in gold.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great rooms, one of the most comfortable beds I have found in a hotel. great staff, they made sure that all our needs (within reason) were met. And the pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean and very well sanitized.
Thank you AmericInn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is a great value for under $100.. It is clean and comfortable with free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. The location is near the main highways, but far enough in that it isn't noisy. We would definitely stay here again if we come to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything was great. Hotel was clean, staff was courteous, room was delightful, bed was comfortable, room was large, breakfast was impressive, pool looked nice but didn't use (same with hot tub). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrill
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Merrill
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badger Hotel
Badger Hotel
#3 of 4 in Merrill
41 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
15.2 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,056 reviews
18.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
Address: 3300 E Main St, Merrill, WI 54452-3478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Merrill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Merrill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing