We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Everything was excellent, clean rooms bed was comfy, nice place.
Staff was nice room was very clean, had the deluxe suite with fire place and hot tub was great. Breakfast had eggs, waffles, sausage ,juice, coffee very good .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank darswitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel was very nice overall. The part that stood out for me and why I will return in the future was the conversation. Upon checkout I had a memorable conversation with Russ Grefe. Thank you for everything and I look forward to seeing all of you again in the future. Any hotel that supports the military and its counterparts are great in my book.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank chrishendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I feel this is probably the nicest place to stay in Merrill.... that being said Merrill is really tiny so the options are limited. Wausau, just south, has several more upscale options. This is a very family friendly place... a pool and hot breakfast for FREE every morning. It's not great but pretty good... especially for free. The internet connection is free and pretty fast. I really wish the TV channel selection was better and there was a guide to channels to avoid hitting commercials, bad shows, and the loud "snow screen." I also REALLY wish there was a small fitness room... it was so snowy and cold and just no way I could run outside. But the staff is nice, it's clean and well maintained. Nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice hotel very clean well maintained the best place to stay in Merrill the location is easy off highway the staff is friendly the beds are comfortable. Very nice pool the lobby us friendly and inviting I would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stay at the AmericInn Merrill, WI everytime we visit family in the area. Centrally located, we'll invited relatives to visit us at the hotel. Merrill property is also conveniently located for us when we go skiing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Even though it was home-coming weekend & the lodge was full, the staff was always kind and courteous. The room was spotless & well maintained. Breakfast offerings were fresh, hot and plentiful. I returned to Merrill for a funeral, and was in a profound state of grief, but the staff always watched out for me, and made me feel as if I was part of a big family and we'd get through this together. I'm so glad I stayed at this Lodge. Really, really nice people.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are quiet, and the first floor is not noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, great hot tub. My only comment would be the constant use of the pool area by birthday groups that they rent out to, usually consisting of a lot of screaming young kids. After 10pm it all calms down. That being said, the pool and hot tub areas were clean and up to temperature and well kept. Rooms were quiet and clean. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOMINATOR2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrill
0.1 mi away
Badger Hotel
Badger Hotel
#4 of 4 in Merrill
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Merrill
46 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
15.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
306 reviews
21.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill

Address: 3300 E Main St, Merrill, WI 54452-3478
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Merrill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Price Range: $105 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Merrill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing