We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Merrill, WI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Merrill, WI”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stay at the AmericInn Merrill, WI everytime we visit family in the area. Centrally located, we'll invited relatives to visit us at the hotel. Merrill property is also conveniently located for us when we go skiing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
50
24
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Even though it was home-coming weekend & the lodge was full, the staff was always kind and courteous. The room was spotless & well maintained. Breakfast offerings were fresh, hot and plentiful. I returned to Merrill for a funeral, and was in a profound state of grief, but the staff always watched out for me, and made me feel as if I was part of a big family and we'd get through this together. I'm so glad I stayed at this Lodge. Really, really nice people.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side are quiet, and the first floor is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, great hot tub. My only comment would be the constant use of the pool area by birthday groups that they rent out to, usually consisting of a lot of screaming young kids. After 10pm it all calms down. That being said, the pool and hot tub areas were clean and up to temperature and well kept. Rooms were quiet and clean. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOMINATOR2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynette, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here while we were passing through the area and it's a great stop. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and breakfast was good. The only negative is that there were limited dining places right by the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bucky5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for a wedding. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was very filling. Lots of choices and everything was refilled quickly. I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed 1 night here while on a road trip last month (August) Great customer service. The room was in good clean condition. No complaints. A pleasant short stay and I would recommend for anyone visiting the Merrill area. We did not use the pool facilities but appeared to be well kept also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyandotte71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We were in Merrill for a family gathering and were very pleased with our stay. Staff was friendly. Lobby was inviting. Rooms were quiet and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrill
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Merrill
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Badger Hotel
Badger Hotel
#3 of 4 in Merrill
41 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
21.9 mi away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
184 reviews
15.2 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
Address: 3300 E Main St, Merrill, WI 54452-3478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Merrill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Merrill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Merrill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing