We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty, Nasty,Nasty”
Review of Taylor & Dunn's Public House - CLOSED

Taylor & Dunn's Public House
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Thiensville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nasty, Nasty,Nasty”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have never dined at this establishment before so thought we'd try something different. We never even made it to dinner. The bar was so disgusting that we couldn't imagine dining there. Best of luck if you give it a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennybgood911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    29
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“World Famous”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a pleasant irish restaurant. It is not decorated like a traditional irish pub, it is more of an Americanized irish restaurant. It is a nice place to eat. We will go back.

We had the corned beef and cabbage. This was listed as their “world famous” corned beef and cabbage. We also had the reuben and onion rings. This was listed as their “world famous” reuben.

I don’t know about the “world famous” claim but it probably should be Milwaukee famous at least. The servings are ample and the food is good, the service is good. You can eat indoors or outdoors. Basically a good place to eat. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeneralInspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wasted money”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

find another place where you csn eat edible food. their
corn meal based batter is terrible. Potato pancake is swimming in grease

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbercenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, WI
Level Contributor
475 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A wee bit o' Ireland”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A lovely little pub with great bar food (and a wonderful reuben). They occasionally have music and it is a nice place to dine al fresco (with a Guiness of course) when the weather cooperates.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank BosoxKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pub food.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've only eaten in the bar and had the cheeseburger and fries, but they were delicious. I've heard good things about the rest of the menu and the fish fry.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor & Dunn's Public House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing