We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around a good spot”
Review of Cafe 1505

Cafe 1505
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Mequon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: For well over 20 years Cafe 1505 has been serving delicious, homemade breakfast, lunch, and weekend brunch. Local bakery, eggs, cheeses, milk, meats, coffee, beer, sprits, and more are highlighted on our menu. Full service cafe and wonderful newly expanded deli with gourmet take-out.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All around a good spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fantastic breakfasts and lunches. Always good food and service. They have expanded their deli space, and will be opening a bar. Looking forward to their serving dinner. Good for family, friends, business, solo dinning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FancyNancy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Food was a bit disappointing”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were here for breakfast the day after Valentine's day. The service was OK except the waitress should be going around topping off coffee. We should not be running out of coffee at breakfast. The hot chocolate was good. The french toast was OK. The American fries had no seasoning. Lastly, the eggs benedict was overcooked and cold. I expected better food. The bill was $30 which is kind of high given the quality. The atmosphere was nice but they are going through a remodel right now. I guess I would only come back here for hot cocoa and also try the pastries because they looked good. Everything else was marginal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacacritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Took the family for a nice brunch. Great pancakes for the kids, tasty sirlon tip hash and eggs for my husband and I loved the classic eggs benedict. Great stop for a nice breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Test28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We always try to eat breakfast here when visiting our daughter in college. Service is fast and efficient. The food is excellent. We enjoy the specialty french toast selections that change from time to time. I love that they have heart healthy selections and are very accomodating on special requests. It appears that there are a lot of "regulars" who dine here, and the staff is very friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, Wisconsin, USA
2 reviews
“great food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

great for breakfast and lunch, great ambience, easy parking, varied menu, great service, reasonable prices

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 1505 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 1505? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing