We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little pricey and smaller portions”
Review of Cafe 1505

Cafe 1505
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in Mequon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: For well over 20 years Cafe 1505 has been serving delicious, homemade breakfast, lunch, and weekend brunch. Local bakery, eggs, cheeses, milk, meats, coffee, beer, sprits, and more are highlighted on our menu. Full service cafe and wonderful newly expanded deli with gourmet take-out.
UNITED STATES
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Little pricey and smaller portions”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

but the meal was fine. We had the asparagus and cheese fritta's . Our waitress was friendly and nice. It's a busy place and we were referred here by a local.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARYANN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great flavors”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had breakfast, eggs are from local farmers, very fresh !! Had the Cafe 1505 with the Usinger's Turkey sausage, which was great. The American fries were great ! My friend had some hash with fresh vegetables, which she really enjoyed. Also, had fresh squeezed Orange Juice which was really good.
The service was excellent, very attentive, always checking to see if you need coffee refills. The restaurant is very clean. Want to return to try their Quiche.
Also the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianimal9761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Ok food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here with our kids (ages 5 and 9) on a Saturday. They have a great menu and the atmosphere was delightful. I had the chicken burrito and it was tasty. My husband had the salmon Cobb salad and he said it was fair. Service was just ok. Did not pay attention to kids drinks. Seemed to take a while for food since restaurant wasn't very busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly88SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fresh food, generous portions, expensive.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had breakfast at this bustling cafe. The breakfast menu was filled with interesting selections. The eggs are sourced within 50 miles of the cafe. This is a good place to meet business associates for breakfast.
This place is

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvMex828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Find in Cedarburg”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely dinner out. The ambiance is lacking but the food is fantastic. Everything was great. I had fried shrimp dinner, my husband had rib's and garlic potatoes. I can't remember what the appetizer was but it was good. Music was all 70's which our group really enjoyed. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 1505 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 1505? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing