We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good and Worth Another Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highland House

Highland House
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Mequon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
429 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very Good and Worth Another Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I will be visiting Concordia Wisconsin in Mequon several times a year and I am pleased to know of this restaurant. The food was very good and the service was attentive. If you want the lake perch, though, you have to be there on Friday. The salmon I had was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    61
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vilano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

They serve one of the best bloody Mary's I've had. The food is very good with more than generous portions. It has a fun and interesting atmosphere. I highly recommend it. I make a point of eating there at least once whenever I'm in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1,068 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had the shrimp tacos and steak burrito. We both thought our dishes were ok, but nothing worth seeking out a 2nd time. Our server was attentive and very nice.

Stopped in the game room to play a game of pinball before we left. Would have spent more time on the machine (Star Trek!) but they are charging $1 per game. At that price, 1 game only!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun food for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Always looking for places to take our young grandchildren. This place is perfect. They have a great variety of food. Always crowded in the evening so sometimes a long wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krock53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stopped in for lunch today. The bar area was comfortable and TV's had the sports we were interested in. Our server was very friendly and attentive. The food specials were really good. We will return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank h2os4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highland House also viewed

 

Been to Highland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing