We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U W Concordia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was clean, rooms were satisfactory. The staff provided good directions. It is close to the School of Pharmacy.
The hotel was clean, rooms were satisfactory. The staff provided good directions. It is close to the School of Pharmacy.


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MICHAEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50104, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We welcome all Concordia Students, Family and Faculty. Thanks for your continued support of our Hotel.
Ron Allen
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 433 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sloppy staff, had to wait for check in while front desk was in bathroom, no sign mentioning to wait that someone will be there shortly; hotel need a serious facelift in terms of room's furniture and decor

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CHARLES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50104, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

We will post a note at the desk anytime we are away from desk. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry this set off the wrong message of our hotel. We always try to make everyone comfortable and welcome here. Please try us again and find that our staff will make you feel welcome and informed of the area and hotel.
Thanks
Ron Allen
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have had two reunions here. We are a group of Senior ladies some of which have special needs. The hotel staff has been very accomodating about meeting our needs and exceeding our expectations. We like to spend our reunion time together at the hotel and we were allowed to use the breakfast room for our gatherings as well as the lobby and pool area. We have had meals brought in and have played games and cards in the breakfast room. We all felt very much at home here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Recently spent 4 very pleasant nights here. Staff are all extremely helpful and friendly, the room was perfectly fine, reasonable size and the facilities were excellent. Breakfast and all day coffee very good. Would be more than happy to return here and have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulyn_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is by far, one of the best stays at a hotel I have experienced. Great location, close enough to MIlwaukee to be convenient but far enough to be quiet and comfortable as I'm not a city girl. The property exterior was pleasant and clean and looked more like a large inn as opposed to a cookie cutter motel. There were many dining options nearby and we eventually chose the Centennial Bar & Grill which was right next door. GREAT place for just about any kind of meal you are hankering for.

Back to the Quiet House though. My husband and I stayed here to have a kid free, 5 year anniversary evening to ourselves. I chose the Oriental whirlpool suite and it was spectacular. The room was modern, clean, well put together and large. It had all of the things you would expect and many, many extras. The owners certainly have an eye for details...from the beautiful bedding to the black laquer furniture and even a pagoda style light. Wonderful from the moment we opened the door. The room was large enough to have a 2-3 person whirlpool tub, king size bed and living area and not feel one bit cramped. As is normal for whirlpool suites, the tub is in the main area but it is done so well, it is definitely it's own space and experience.

We briefly checked out the pool area and decided that we will come back some time in the future, with our kids, in a regular room because they would DIE for this pool area. It's a indoor/outdoor pool which is something you just don't see much. The pool and hot tub area were well maintained and I, a germ phobe, wouldn't think twice about being in either.

The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. Before booking a room, I called to inquire about the suites and Jessi was more than helpful and patient in explaining the details of the room. The common areas were modern and clean. The lobby felt like a lodge with the log furniture and fireplace aglow.

We will definitely be back in the future...with and without our children.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 710ChristineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times out of convenience because I had to be in the surrounding suburbs. All I can say is it is ok. The people are nice and the breakfast and coffee is pretty good but the rooms are getting quite shabby. One of the rooms we stayed in this summer had an extremely musty smell and the bed spreads and sheets are REALLY in need of updating. If they did a little sprucing up (new bed covers, sheets, couches) the place would get a better review from me. The lobby area is inviting and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb7764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50104, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thanks very much for your review of our place this summer, We have added new bedding and extra pillows to every room. Fresh banana's and Jimmy Dean sausage breakfast sandwiches to our breakfast. Thanks for your review we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Older property that is spacious and well-maintained. I enjoyed being there. Very well cared for. Rooms were large and comfortable. Even bathroom was ok in size for this vintage motel. Pool is indoor outdoor and looked clean and inviting. Staff was attentive. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the breakfast to fresher and more healthy choices.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ROXANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50104, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thanks for your wonderful comments we love to see you again, we will be adding local bakery items and sausage biscuit sandwiches to our breakfast along with two fruits and an attendant on our busy days.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Ron Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mequon
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
744 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area

Address: 10330 North Port Washington Road, Mequon, WI 53092-5744 (Formerly Quiet House & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mequon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Price Range: $83 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off I-43 this Mequon, Wisconsin property features rooms with free Wi-Fi. A complimentary continental breakfast is provided to all guests. A heated indoor-outdoor pool with a hot tub is on-site. A microwave, refrigerator, tea and coffee-making facilities are included in all rooms at Baymont Inn & Suites. Every room comes equipped with cable TV and a sofa bed for guest relaxation. Guests can work up a sweat on the stationary bike or treadmill in the fitness center at Baymont Inn & Suites. An airport shuttle service is available to all guests for a fee with given notice. Central Milwaukee is located less than a 20-minute drive from this hotel. Concordia University Wisconsin is 4 miles away. This property is also one of the top-rated locations in Mequon! This property is also rated for the best value in Mequon! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. Groups in particular like the location – they rated it 8 for stays with multiple people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quiet House Hotel Mequon
Best Western Mequon
Mequon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing