We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean, unfriendly, uncaring, an definitely not quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Unclean, unfriendly, uncaring, an definitely not quiet!”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The suite we received was spacious, but a tad dated and darkly lit.

Sadly, we found a straight pin and a hairpin stuck in the carpeting in the room. When my wife mentioned it to the lady at the desk, she didn't acknowledge the issue at all and didn't apologize or promise to look into it.

As for quiet, there was a dull roar from the Interstate all night long. It's not overly loud, but it is definitely not "quiet"

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayernTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50104, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Hilde,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 262-241-3677


Sincerely,

Ron Allen
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    110
    69
    35
    20
See reviews for
177
57
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
337 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We visited Cedarburg, Wisconsin and wanted to stay overnight close to the town. We checked Trip Advisor to see what places would be the best to stay at. The two bed & breakfasts in town were booked for the labor day weekend. This hotel was given a good rating by individuals who stayed here before that is why we picked it. The hotel did not look like a normal Best Western Hotel. It looked more like a resort type hotel than an everyday hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we were assigned to was different than what we expected because it was two floors. The bedroom was on the second floor and the living room and TV were on the first floor along with the bathroom. The only complaints we had for this hotel was it did not have an elevator or a hair dryer. It is a good thing my wife brought hers. The TV was located in an unusual location so it was hard to watch where the seating area was. You could not move the TV to better watch it from the sofa. The complimentary breakfast was decent, but overall we were happy with the hotel and our room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
437 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stayed here with three colleagues while we conducted a site visit to a local institution. We were at the Quiet House for a total of 4 nights. The place is average for a Best Western in a rural area, and is generally fine. Some of the rooms are themed with hot tubs (e.g., log cabin room). I stayed in a regular king bedded room that was standard model quality, although a bit bigger than most with a desk, table, mini-refrigerator and microwave.

There is an okay morning breakfast service (heavy on carbs with some fresh fruit), daily newspapers, Two neighboring restaurants within a 300 foot walk were both quite good.

The rooms were clean, but the furnishings were word in some of the 4 rooms. One of the rooms has a foul musty smell when the air conditioner was run, an the staff could not seem to remedy the problem in 4 days.

It is "pet friendly," but that contributed to not being a "quiet house," as one of our crew had a room next to a noisily barking dog.

If you need to visit Mequan for a sort stay this will do nicely. Just make sure not to accept a smelly room at the start of the visit.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the themed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fontek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

After traveling 16 hours from Hawaii to Milwaukee, it was wonderful to be able to pile into the hotel's airport shuttle instead of driving a rental car in an unfamiliar city at rush hour. We stayed in an executive room that had an extremely comfortable bed, sofa, reading chair with ottoman (my favorite), desk/table, microwave and fridge. Everything was exceptionally clean and well-kept. We enjoyed the circular indoor/outdoor pool and comfortably hot jacuzzi at least once a day and are looking forward to going back next December to swim in the snow. We took advantage of the sunny weather to explore the neighborhood a bit. We enjoyed eating at several restaurants and cafes within walking distance, including the Centennial Grille next door, Ferrante's (Italian) about a block away, a Chinese restaurant at the nearby mall and Fiddleheads cafe. There is also a Mexican restaurant across the street that we'll try next time. We also stocked up on fruit, snacks and salad makings at the Sendik's grocery store nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful so we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brinklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We had to stay at the Quiet House for an extended period because of home repairs. The staff treats you like family. The Quiet House is pet friendly and our dog was also very comfortable there. They have regular rooms and they have theme rooms. I recommend the themed rooms. They are lovely, some even have giant jacuzzis. We stayed in the double level log cabin suite. Loved it. Everyone that came to visit was really impressed with the ambience.

Room Tip: Ask about the different themed rooms. Choose from Oriental, double levels, contemporary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank strandedindolphinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Nice hotel and they have pet friendly rooms. Very nice except the humidity in the room was high and the furniture was sticky- air conditioning did not seem to be functioning at full force although the weather was exceptionally hot. Good restaurants next door (Centennial) and enjoyed Remington's River Inn nearby. Easy drive to Cedarburg and Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryA2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Had a great time at the Quiet House. I can't say enough good things about the room and staff. Everybody was so nice and the place was great. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. The ride to and from the airport was top notch. They don't have a restaurant but the Centennial and Farantes pizza are across the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeps63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mequon
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee North Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee North/Brown Deer
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Address: 10330 North Port Washington Road, Mequon, WI 53092-5744 (Formerly Quiet House & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mequon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mequon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off I-43 this Mequon, Wisconsin property features rooms with free Wi-Fi. A complimentary continental breakfast is provided to all guests. A heated indoor-outdoor pool with a hot tub is on-site. A microwave, refrigerator, tea and coffee-making facilities are included in all rooms at Baymont Inn & Suites. Every room comes equipped with cable TV and a sofa bed for guest relaxation. Guests can work up a sweat on the stationary bike or treadmill in the fitness center at Baymont Inn & Suites. An airport shuttle service is available to all guests for a fee with given notice. Central Milwaukee is located less than a 20-minute drive from this hotel. Concordia University Wisconsin is 4 miles away. This property is also one of the top-rated locations in Mequon! This property is also rated for the best value in Mequon! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. Groups in particular like the location – they rated it 8 for stays with multiple people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quiet House Hotel Mequon
Best Western Mequon
Mequon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing