We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Troubling maintenance/security issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Menomonie WI
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Menomonie
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We've stayed at this Super 8 several times now. The rooms are always well-cleaned, the pool area is reasonably kept up, breakfast is up to what one should expect at the chain, and the rates are reasonable.

On this trip I was surprised to find the door to the pool area had been held open so that anyone including an unaccompanied child could enter without a key. I tried to close it once but found later that it was open again, and it was open the next morning when I came down for breakfast. This was not from a guest holding it with a towel, but the staff either wanted it that way or couldn't get the electronic lock to work.

On my way out in the morning my wife could not open the exit door from the inside. The bar you push to open the latch was frozen in place. A key from the outside would let someone in, but nobody inside could get out. She informed the desk clerk, who was properly concerned.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee W, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review. I apologize that there were concerns with security while at our property, and I thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The pool door was adjusted by the Maintenance Engineer and is in proper working order again. I understand that this is a serious concern and I assure you all steps have been taken to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for brining opportunities for improvement to our attention. I look forward to welcoming you as our guest in the future!

Renee Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Menomonie WI
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 564 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

I travel quite frequently. What I look for is a clean, comfortable room and good service. Super 8 Menomonie exceeded my expectations. From management, front desk to housekeeping, everyone was knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure satisfaction.

If you are looking for Hilton service and a comfortable stay at a great price, this is the hotel. It is also located within close proximity to the downtown area and within walking distance to many bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyoder17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee W, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Menomonie Super 8, and thank you for such kind words about our hotel and staff. We strive to maintain quality rooms and reasonable prices, which is consistently reflected in our high Quality Assurance scores. We always appreciate what our guests have to say and search for any opportunities to improve. Again, thank you and I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back as our guest soon!

Renee Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee W, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee W, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renee W, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Room was adequate. I had to sign a "no smoking" waver and If it smelled I would be charged 200$. I guess they forgot to bill the previous person as our room stunk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee W, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I apologize that your room had an odor of smoke. If we find that smoking has occured in the room, everything must be taken out of the room and the room must be deep cleaned as well as curtains removed and cleaned. The last step before a room that has been smoked in, can be put back on the market to sell is to purify the air. Unfortunately in this case, we did not know that there had been smoking in the room, prior to you checking into that room.

Again, I apologize. It is my hope that we can have another chance to earn your 5 STAR review.

Renee Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Menomonie
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#14 of 25 in Eau Claire
375 reviews
24.7 mi away
Metropolis Resort
Metropolis Resort
#11 of 25 in Eau Claire
491 reviews
17.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Menomonie WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Menomonie WI

Address: 1622 Broadway St N, Interstate 94, Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751-1318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range: $73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Menomonie WI 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right of I94, we are conveniently located near restaurants, entertainment, shopping, UW Stout and several historical sights. Our property has had many new updates including the lobby and pool areas. Whether you are in town visiting friends and family or here on business; let our helpful and friendly front desk staff welcome you to the Menomonie area with tips on local eateries, gorgeous nature trails, wineries and family entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Menomonie WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Super Eight Menomonie
Menomonie Super Eight
Menomonie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing