We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stout Ale House & Broadway Bowl

Stout Ale House & Broadway Bowl
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Menomonie
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

A friend and I went there because we had a coupon. We had a choice of a booth with wood seats or those tall chairs. Not happy with either one. Food was ok. I had the shrimp and it was ok. As we sat there and talked they started some game that was very loud and very hard to talk so we left. Probably won't go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

For the population of 16,000 - this is a nice place. It is your typical sports bar- with your typical bar food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Loni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Sports bar and Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good variety of tap beers but limited fast food style menu. Employees were very personable and the quality of the food was average or slightly above avaerage. Pricing was reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Came with a group of 6 and sat out on the patio for dinner. Food was okay, some of the portion sizes were small. Our server was friendly and efficient. Overall no huge complaints but also nothing that stood out with our visit. Not sure if i would return without checking out all the other dining options in the area first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DKU53051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Level Contributor
151 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The inside is sports bar themed and the service was great. I ordered a burger and fries and it came out hot and just how it was ordered. I will return if I return to the area for sure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stout Ale House & Broadway Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Stout Ale House & Broadway Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing