We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing Fancy, But very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Marion, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, But very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on Saturday, January 19th, It's nothing fancy but very nice. Beds were comfortable, and it was super quiet. Good value for the money. We stayed here on a trip to the Mall of America, and didn't really want to stay in the city. I have booked this hotel again for December 2013 for a graduation at UW Stout that we will be attending.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleZurcherEvrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    21
    13
    15
See reviews for
39
11
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our family, 2 adults and 2 kids(9,12) stayed New Years Eve. It was just a stop over on our way to the Mall of America. It was exactly what we were looking for. I think a good way to rate hotels is the value you get. Yes, there are nicer hotels but you pay for them. The Quality Inn was clean, although a little worn. Same for the room, a little worn and small but clean. We didn't arrive until after dinner. The guy at the front desk seemed like he was on his own and did a great job juggling all he had going. We went straight to the pool. I love it after a long day of traveling where I can just jump in the pool and not worry about the water being too cool. The pool area and pool were nice and warm, hot tub was steaming. We had a great nights sleep and breakfast in the morning was very good. I definitely would recommend the Quality for others, keeping in mind that it is not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BatKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place is run down and needs to be upgraded. Both outside and inside one gets that impression. The gym equipment also is completely broken. The bedrooms are not too bad. The location is not good also. Too removed from the city center. Only 2 taxi's in town. Despite this, the staff do their best. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and the like.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Menomonie hotels

Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We decided on Menominee Falls instead of Eau Claire to keep away from the traffic around
the colleges. Good choice because the room clerk checked us in and upgraded us to a room
with a jacuzzi since their hot tub was not working. Later I called to ask if there was anyone
from maintenance to help me retrieve an earring I dropped down the drain. She came to the
room and rescued my earring with a bent paperclip. A very nice location, convenient, clean
and attractive, and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were in town for only one night and wanted to stay away from downtown. This is right off interstate but a little bit farther from downtown than I thought, Was a good, clean and comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was okay. Desk help was great and very friendly. We got in late in evening but had asked directions to a sit-down place to eat--besides fast food. Gave us great directions to a good place. Would have preferred queen size beds-motel had doubles-but was okay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were moving from North Carolina to Minnesota, carrying four humans, exhausted from travelliing (on this day we went from Portage, IN to Menomonie, WI), four cats and two dogs. We had hoped to stop in Eau Claire, but there were no pet-friendly hotels and we had managed to get ourselves hopelessly lost by the time the Super 8 turned us away, so we drove down I-94, and saw a hotel in the next town, Menomonie. When we arrived, the receptionist told us they accepted pets, and was generally VERY quick to hop to the aid of anyone who asked for it. The room was wonderful, well-furnished and was generally amazing. If you are ever in Menomonie, this is the place to stay. If Jacob is there, he will help you no matter what.

Room Tip: The hotel is near a truck stop, but it is well-proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paladin_Veritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Wisconsin USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Menomonie, WI It was quiet. It was clean. It is a little on the older scale. The pool and hot tub were great! The young man at the front desk, Scott, was very helpful to us. I could not find my toothbrush and toothpaste and Scott supplied both Mark and I with toothbrushes, toothpaste and mouth wash. Thank you. Our breakfast that came with our stay was very good.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor which made it easy to unload our car and reload it. Our room was close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
13.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
18.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1721 Plaza Dr, Menomonie, WI 54751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off exit 45 on I 94. Our location is easily accessible to University of Wisconsin - Stout and other businesses in Menomonie. Renovated recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Menomonie
Menomonie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing