We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, casual atmosphere”

Brisco County Wood Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
257 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food, casual atmosphere”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stopped there for lunch--'had not been there since it was remodeled. Like another person said, we thought we might have to wait for a table because the parking lot was pretty full. Since remodeling, they have plenty of room. The service was good and our lunches were great. While we were not in a big hurry, we were served and received our bill very promptly. Dining areas are separated--you could choose to sit in a glassed area, as well as other area--booths or tables.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klutzWestBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    50
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Impromptu lunch stop. Had a turkey sandwich and it was excellent. Great pub food. Great prices. I am going to make this a regular stop!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Met up with friends here, turned out to be great pick, had the specials, reasonable prices. Food was decent and service good. Atmosphere is fun, tries to be Texan.
Turn getting into restaurant is tricky, goes into neighborhood if straight on Cumberland, turn right beforehand. Been here before and seems to be a consistent winner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 56193Mph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family friendly, great food.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Wood fired ovens and grills turn out deliciously tasty food every time. Friendly waitstaff are quick and attentive. The ribs are especially good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“two great experiences, twice in two weeks”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My son was back from active duty for Christmas and on the way home from the airport, he wanted a steak. We had been to Brisco before (see my prev review), so we tried it again. It was 8:30pm on Saturday night, and it wasn't busy at all. The service was great & the food was really good. We had the New York Strip (12oz), i had the Brisket sandwich, and we got a side of onion strings. Everything was prepared wonderfully. the Guinness on tap and the chicken dumpling soup were great too. --- At the end of my son's 'vacation', he asked to go back to Brisco again! This time it was 7pm on Saturday night. The parking lot was packed, and there were plenty of people waiting for a table. We were given a 'pager' so we sat at the bar and waited (I got a Lakefront IPA... yum!) Our pager went off in about 5 minutes, well before others who were waiting before us (we did say we weren't concerned booth vs. table vs. bar pub table) but we were given a booth. This time we got the sirloin 10oz & sirloin 6oz and shrimp. The clam chowder soup was great! Even during this extremely busy time of day, everything was prepared properly and arrived in an adequate amount of time. It was noisy, but not a bunch of drunk people noisy, just a busy atmosphere. I will be going back soon!! "Good" beers were $4-$5, appz $5-$10, burgers $8-$12, entrees $14-$25. (note, the pic is the sirloin and shrimp after i already tore into it a little)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank schwantizzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisco County Wood Grill also viewed

Menomonee Falls, WI
Menomonee Falls, WI
 
Menomonee Falls, WI
 

Been to Brisco County Wood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing